Josefina I

To the family, Hi to all of you especially the kids

Want To Connect With Josefina? Get Started Now

Nanny in Toronto

To the family, Hi to all of you especially the kids. I am Josefina but used to be called by my nickname, Josie. I am currently employed but my family moved to our new house and my job is quite far from my house (takes 1 1/2 hour or more by bus). Am looking for a family with a maximum of two or three children. I've been working with this job for more than 12 years (1999-present). I worked in Taipei, Taiwan from --... and moved to Quebec City from --.... Then, from Quebec City, I moved to Toronto when my family from Philippines arrived in Canada. I liked to stay in the family where I worked in Quebec City for 4 years. But my family thought it would be difficult for them to interact with the people in Quebec because they don't speak French. I like working with the kids and enjoy every time with them. That's why when I moved to Toronto, I still decided to choose to work with children while I can choose to work to other fields. I can play and tease with the kids but still a disciplinarian in times that I needed to be. I want the kids to learn how to respect others of all ages especially the people older than them. I also want them to explore in outdoor activities than staying home watching TV or playing computer games. I am sure the family will like to have me because I don't drink, don't smoke, have patience and friendly. I am approachable and sensitive to other people's feelings. I respect others and want other people to do the same.I offer my service to the family not only as a nanny but as a mother to children like my own. I love children and treat them as my own children that's why it is always hard to say goodbye to the family when they don't need my service any more. The family where I stayed for years, where my heart belongs to the kids that I am caring for everyday. I always missed those kids that I looked after, but I need to move on and look for the new family where I can offer my service. I will treat them as children of my own and in return, I expect them to treat me the same. I had three children from my previous employers in Quebec City ages 5month, 2 1/2 yrs and 5yrs old. I was in-charged in preparing the family's breakfast and dinner daily. I gave the infant a bath everyday and supervised the other two in their baths. I prepared their snacks and lunch packs that needed to bring to school. While stay with the infant all day, I managed to do the house holds tasks like cleaning, laundry, cooking, and making up beds during my free times. I took care of the child whenever he is sick and the parents were not around. On my present job, I have 2 kids ages 4 and 7 yrs old. I drop the 7yr old to school every morning and pick him up in the afternoon while stay home with the 4 yr old girl at home in the morning and drop her to school in the afternoon class. I teach her how to read alphabet, recognize shapes and colors. I taught her how to count and write numbers. And after school, I help the eldest making his home works and do his assignments. Also, I prepare meals for the kids and do their laundry(wife does hers and her husband's laundry).We go to the parks and playgrounds if the weather is good but do indoor activities during bad weathers and if its cold. I arrange play dates during PA days and make them busy with activities outdoors.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 647-459-...
Years of Experience 10
Age Group
Pay Hourly
Work Eligibility
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile