To start, I would like to tell you a bit about myself

Nanny in Toronto

To start, I would like to tell you a bit about myself. I was born in Belgrade, Serbia and moved to Vancouver, Canada when I was just two years old. It was in Vancouver that I gained my first babysitting experiences, mostly with family. I have many cousins who are all older than I am (8-15 years older), and they have children which I was always willing to tend to. This is where my love for kids began. When I turned 12, my family and I moved again; this time to Doha, Qatar. I finished middle school and high school there, at a private American school. My mother is an ESL (English as a Second Language) teacher, however one of her first jobs in Doha was working at a daycare centre for autistic kids. By volunteering at the centre, I gained some experience taking care of autistic kids from the ages of 4-10. Finally, when I reached my senior year of high school in Doha, I applied internationally to the U.S and Canada for university. Ultimately, I decided to come to Toronto because family is very important to me and my older brother had chosen to go to the University of Toronto two years prior to me and I wanted to be close to him. This brings me to my current status, which is a fourth year student at the University of Toronto interested in a career in Genetic Counselling. I truly love helping children and I believe I am fun and creative, but if you hire me, you can judge for yourselves! I am also willing to come for an interview or talk session so you can become comfortable with me. I have cared for mostly family members from the ages of 1-10. I do have a lot of experience, however none of it can be considered as paid babysitting work because it was mostly my volunteer work for family members. I have also volunteered at an autistic care centre, and have some experience caring for autistic children. My range of activities with children goes from a night of babysitting (feeding, playing/help with homework, putting to bed) to all day babysitting. I have also taken several psychology courses at UofT, including introduction to general psychology and child psychology that I believe help me understand the needs of children and the nature of their behaviour and how to handle them in different scenarios.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com
Phone Number 416-451-...
Age Group Primary School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Summer Only
Long Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Diabetes
Mental Health
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training CPR
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Number of Children 3


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider