Heather H

To parents and families,

1

Nanny

To parents and families, I am a responsible and reliable 25 year old female. In 2010 I recived a Bachelor of Education degree in Elementary Education, and I am currently a substitute teaching in the Halifax Regional School Board. I have experience teaching and caring for students from primary to grade six. Prior to becoming a teacher, I have extensive experience working and caring for children. I began babysitting at the age of 12. After graduating highschool I began working as a daycare teacher in Fredericton, New Brunswick, while attending university. I was able to care for children aged 6 months to 5 years within the center, as well as frequent teacher within the after school program. While attending university in Fredericton, I was able to volunteer as a highland dance teacher in a local arts centre. For 5 years I educated young dancers ages 3-13 on the concepts, movements, and history of highland dance. As a substitute teacher in the Halifax area I frequently educate and care for students from primary to grade six. This is a rewarding career and has broadened by adaptation skills to care for children with special needs. My experience with children over the years has been very rewarding. I enjoy reading and drawing, as well as other crafts with children. Being outdoors is of high importance to my personal life, which is often reflected in the days spent caring for children. I am very punctual and reliable, high energy, and enjoy having fun with the children I encounter. I look forward to meeting many families in the area, Heather I have had experience working with children for the past 13 years. I have been a babysitter to individual families, a day care teacher, a dance teacher, and an elementary school teacher. I have great experience caring for children from 6 weeks to 13 years of age and enjoy each age's unqiue characteristics. I see each child as an individual and adapt to incorporate their personal interests into daily activities. I enjoy arts and crafts, outdoor sports, indoor games, and outings. I have experience caring for children one-on-one up to a classroom setting of 25.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@....ednet.ns.ca
Phone Number 902-818-...
Years of Experience 10
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Summer Only
Occassional
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Special Needs Epilepsy
Diabetes
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Tourettes Syndrome
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Gardening
Training First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Early Childhood Education
Foodsafe
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider