Mary Jane Q

To My Future Employer:


Nanny in Calgary

Note: this nanny requires sponsorship. Learn more: Everything You Need to Know about Sponsoring a Foreign Nanny or contact our support team.
To My Future Employer: I am writing to apply for Live-in Caregiver. My name is Mary Jane, 40 years old, married and a mother of 5 kids. Being a mother and a wife needs a lot of sacrifice, patience and sheer determination in order to see the welfare of your family. Back in the Philippines, I\'m a full time mom and at the same time I\'m doing a small personal business too to help my husband in our daily needs. I took a six months Caregiver course since it is a trend now a days in line with healthcare. My husband and I decided that I need to work abroad in order for us to supply the needs of our 5 kids. I applied in Macau, China as a Domestic helper in the year 2013 were I believe that will help us to raise our finances since our children are growing and were looking forward that their future is in good hands. Life is a real struggle far abroad where I was employed to the family of 4, taking care of their two chidlren a 2 year old girl and a 5 year old boy. I started working since June 2013 to Ho Pui as my previous employer. My main duties includes doing household chores, marketing, car washing, floor mopping, vacuuming, meal preparation and lunch box for the kids, taking kids to and from school/activities, feeding bathing. Cooking is very important in this family, so my skills developed in chinese and Filipino cuisine. I see to it that well balance and nutritious meal/snack ne served to the kids. I have a little idea in western cooking and I\'m trying my very best to learn and adopt something new which is also beneficial for me. I was given a chance by my employer to visit my family recnetly. Seeing them, I decided not to come back but what a pity was the situation that were both same struggling financially and I don\'t want that my children will experience the hardships that were experiencing. And this time I was determined to go back again and search for the greener pasture. Working in Macau, China has no assurance, when I learned the oppurtunity that Canada can give; I have no second thought to try my luck. The key strenght that I possess is that I am consientious, fun and loving, hard working, patient and unsures the responsibility and safety of my wards. Treating them the way they are as if they were my own children. If givin the previlege to work in my future employer; I\'ll try my very best to serve deligently to reach the expectation of your family. Calgary Police clearance and more information about me upon request. Hoping to hear from my future employer soon. Respectfully Yours, Mary Jane I have 2 kids that I cared for ages 3 (girl) and 7 (boy). I took them to and from school, preparing their lunch box, breakfast and dinner. Tutoring their lesson after school, reading books and telling stories, helping making crafts and playing with them. I do household chores, cleaning the house, dusting, vacuuming, moping the floor, Ironing, laundry, folding clothes and do some errands. I am not a good cook but I'm preparing a simple meal for the family. I am taking the full responsibility of the two kids if my employer will go for a week vacations, they are comfortable in leaving the kids with me because they know that I can be trusted and everything will be taking care for.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 403-926-...
Years of Experience 5
Age Group Primary School
Availability Live In
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
Pay Minimum - $11.00
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training Babysitter
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Sponsorship Required
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 2
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider