To give you a little background on myself, I am a student at the University of Victoria finishing...

Want To Connect With Ashley? Get Started Now

Nanny in Saanich

To give you a little background on myself, I am a student at the University of Victoria finishing up a double major in Anthropology and Geography. I grew up moving around the world because of my dad\\\\\\\'s job and consider myself patient since a lot of time was spent travelling and watching my younger brother. Currently, I live North of the university with 5 roommates so I am also used to a busy pace and tidying up after myself. I have always cherished spending time with my little brother as my older brothers did with me. For my younger brother\\\\\\\'s birthdays I would be left in charge of coming up with games and keeping all the kids together. I have also taken care of the children of family and friends. And I also spent time working at a daycare in my hometown for one summer. Whenever I have taken care of kids it has always felt more like a chance to have some fun. My favourite part about looking after kids are the imaginative and creative aspects. I enjoy reading stories to or (when asked) making up stories with whatever characters they want and letting them help by adding on to it. I am also a big fan of drawing and colouring as it allows the kids to show me what they\\\'ve been imagining. In my experience it acts as a good transition between activities by calming kids down and getting them to focus on drawing things they have control of. --... My little brother (10 years younger than I) - Keeping him entertained - Reading to him; Practicing reading - Helping him with homework - Preparing meals/snacks - Changing diapers - Helping him through potty training stages - Getting him to sleep 2003 A 3 year old girl - Keeping her entertained - Preparing meals/snacks - Potty training - Reading stories - Getting her to take naps Three energetic brothers (3, 6, & 8) - Preparing meals/snacks - Keeping all three from fighting - Keeping them entertained with activities they could all participate in - Potty training with the youngest - Reading stories to the youngest - Getting the youngest to nap Two sisters (6 & 9) - Keeping them entertained - Baking and preparing meals - Helping them with homework - Going to the playground with them A 6 year old girl - Playing games at her house - Preparing dinner - Getting her ready for bed --... My brother\\\\\\\'s birthday parties - Preparing games for the kids to play - Gathering the kids to play the games, for food and cake - Preparing goody-bags 2006 Playland Daycare (Sooke, BC) - Supervision of children (ages 5-11) both at the daycare and on field trips - Food preparation (snacks) - Monitoring and participating in activities (computer and movie time, crafts, etc) with the kids 2007 Two sisters (3 & 8) - Keeping them entertained - Preparing snacks 2011 Two sisters (3 & 5) - Keeping them entertained - Keeping the two of them from fighting over toys - Reading stories to them 2012 Friend\\\\\\\'s siblings (4 & 9) - Watching movies - Chatting with the sister - Little brother slept the entire time 2013 Friend\\\\\\\'s daughter (11 months) - Changing her diaper - Bathtime & pajamas - Getting her to sleep & calming her down

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 250-896-...
Years of Experience 10
Age Group
Pay Minimum - $11.00
Maximum - $14.00
Work Eligibility
Number of Children 2


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile