Cara T

Through my years of experience, I believe I have developed a manor with children that exudes...

Want To Connect With Cara? Get Started Now

Nanny in Montreal

Through my years of experience, I believe I have developed a manor with children that exudes patience and understanding and allows for mutual respect. I have a calm demeanour but have a great energy and passion for working with children. I have a love for literature and enjoy finding ways to tie it into the various forms of education whether it be art, science, sensory play etc. I hope to work with a family that embraces the love of children and is willing to work together to create the best environment for their early years. I have enjoyed a wide range of work and educational experience. My work experience has included environments such as a library, daycare centres, international in-home child care, home-visits, and a family resource centre. After completing my certificate and BC licensure in early childhood education, I decided to use the opportunity to travel and gain valuable cultural experiences so I worked as a live-in nanny in Prague Czech Republic for a family with 3 children (ages 1,3,5). I helped the parents with the daily activities as well as encouraging and developing the children's English skills. When I returned to Canada I worked in a small daycare as the educator for three year olds in --.... I had a class of five children. During this year the province of New Brunswick was implementing a new pilot curriculum and our daycare was chosen as one of the trial centres. As staff we attended several training workshops and had those who were creating the curriculum come and observe our centre. I returned to school to complete my BA in Psychology, after which I was hired as an early interventionist for Charlotte County Early Intervention in St. Stephen, NB. For this position I did one on one home visits with families with children from infancy to age 5. Families would be referred to our agency if a child showed signs of developmental delays and/or there was suspicion the child would have difficulty entering the public school system. Some cases would just be a matter of working with the parents on enhancing their parenting skills (often through conversations and showing by example), other cases would be a little more extreme and more intentional and specific intervention was needed such as work on speech, behaviour, or motor skills. The style and priority of intervention would be different for each client. My most recent position was as a family support worker at a family resource centre. The primary program of this centre is the family drop-in where families come in between the hours of 9 am-12 pm. This provides children with an opportunity to socialize with peers and have access to developmentally appropriate activities while parents/guardians/care givers have a chance to socialize with other parents etc. As family support workers we circulate the room and have conversations with the parents and offer support and encouragement in any way we can. In addition to this role, I also oversee the occasional licensed childcare program that runs within the drop-in program. I provide childcare for a maximum of four children each day, as well as manage the formalities of licensing and collect statistical information required for grant proposals.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 514-706-...
Years of Experience 4
Pay Hourly
Special Needs
Work Eligibility
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile