Kim K

Three little girls in Vancouver seek one amazing nanny

Want To Be Hired By Kim? Apply Now

Family in Vancouver

Hello! We are a loving family of five: mom, dad, and three girls (6, 3, 1), seeking a full time nanny beginning as mom returns to work. Our children are joyful, curious, creative, and love to play/dance/bake/bike/read/draw/bounce/sing/.../... Please see below to get a sense of the duties and get in touch if you think it could be a fit... We can't wait to meet you and welcome you to our family! ************** NANNY DUTIES Overall, provide exceptional care to our three daughters, ages 6, 3, and 1. We expect the children to be your primary focus while you are working. 1. Ensure a safe, secure, loving environment is provided for all three children. Hug, encourage, laugh, teach, and cherish them. 2. Organize and engage the children in stimulating daily play (outdoor activities, games, puzzles, reading, crafts, baking, imaginative play, gardening, music, dance, library, swimming, etc.). Ensure there is outside time and story time every day. 3. Take children to and from organized activities (e.g school, preschool, dance class, swimming lessons, drop-in programs, etc.). 4. Prepare, serve/pack, and clean up nutritious, age appropriate meals and snacks for the children. Engage the children in food preparation and baking. 5. Dress the children (or oversee self-dressing) and change diapers and clothing as required. Keep them clean-ish. Occasionally assist with bathing. 6. Manage naps and generally keep the daily routine. 7. Undertake light housekeeping, pertaining to the children (e.g. cleaning up and tidying toys and bedrooms, cleaning up after childrens meals, making childrens beds, doing childrens laundry, organizing childrens clothes, etc.). Where appropriate, teach & engage children in these responsibilities. 8. Assist with midweek dinner prep and help family in the daily routine (e.g. running an errand, picking up a birthday present, packing for trips, occasional grocery shopping, program registrations, school correspondence, etc.). 9. Support and enrich the philosophy, values, and basic structure of our household. 10. Keep us advised of the major happenings of your days together (i.e. via brief verbal reports at the end of the day, taking photos, jotting down notable milestones, etc.). HOURS OF WORK Monday Friday, approximately 7:45 am 5:30 pm. Some flexibility if/as needed. Evenings and weekends off; possibility of occasional evening/weekend or travel help (not a requirement and to be discussed case-by-case, as needed). DURATION One year (August/September 2017 August/September 2018), with 6-month review at January 2018 and opportunity to extend beyond September 2018. (Ideally, we hope to find a nanny who is a great match and can remain with our family for a few years). SKILLS/QUALIFICATIONS 1. Previous experience caring for multiple children and planning/supervising childrens activities. Demonstrated ability to engage with children at various developmental stages (e.g. school age, preschooler, and toddler). 2. Demonstrated initiative-taking and ability to work independently. 3. Able to design, organize, and implement a variety of activities and creative play for a range of childrens skill levels. 3. Excellent oral and written English communication skills. Other languages an asset. 4. Courses or a degree specializing in child psychology, child development, early literacy, education, or health and nutrition will be considered an asset. Certification as ECE, and/or experience with Montessori, Reggio Emilia, or other early learning approaches an asset. 5. Driver's license an asset. 6. Our ideal candidate is: playful, warm, responsible, reliable, and professional. A natural teacher who engages the childrens innate sense of wonder. We hope that you will share your own special interests and skills (e.g. art, the outdoors, dance, sport, music, cooking, etc.) with our children. PRE-EMPLOYMENT REQUIREMENTS 1. Up to date First Aid certification, with child/infant CPR. If you dont have a current certificate, we would be happy to pay for your course registration. 2. Read a few books/articles that are reflective of our approach with the kids (e.g. communication, siblings, setting empathic limits, etc.), so that you are able to be consistent with our parenting approaches and help provide a stable environment. (We will recommend and provide copies/links). COMPENSATION 1. Salary: $--.../month; depending on skills and experience. Payable on 15th and last day of each month. We will pay you legal wages, including deducting the required income tax and employee contributions to CPP/EI and remitting to CRA, and contributing employer portions of EI and CPP on your behalf. 2. Health Insurance. If work with us beyond one year, we can cover your BC MSP (British Columbia Medical Services Plan) fees ($72/month). 3. Vacation. 3 weeks of paid vacation annually (timing to be discussed and mutually agreed upon in advance) and all stat holidays. Option to travel with us on family vacations. 4. Meals. You are welcome to eat breakfast, lunch, and snacks daily with the children. Well try to stock some of your favourites.

Family Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 604-366-... Confirmed
Postal Code V5V...
Years of Experience 5
Preferred Applicants Individuals
Age Group
Days Per Week 5
Hours Per Week 45
Pay Minimum - $3,200.00
Maximum - $4,000.00
Work Eligibility
Number of Children 3


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile