Vera B

This depends on the work load, amount of children, and convenience of hours (early/late)

Want To Connect With Vera? Get Started Now


1

Nanny in Montreal

This depends on the work load, amount of children, and convenience of hours (early/late). Hello! I have worked with children since I was 12 years old and have experience in almost all fields of childcare. I first began taking care of younger children in my neighborhood, at the age of 12. Duties included picking up children from school, preparing meals, helping with homework, playing various games and putting the children to sleep. I obtained by St. John's Ambulance Babysitting certificate and my Bronze Cross around this time. I attended a summer camp throughout my childhood and became a camp councilor at the age of 17. I was in charge of 10 children per 1 or 2 week session of sleepover, sharing the duties with another staff member, children ages ranged from 6-12. There were many safety issues that were included in the everyday responsibilities which included; getting kids ready and to be on time for each activity (swimming, horseback riding, arts and crafts etc.) ,administering specific medications, dealing with homesick kids, conflict resolution, accommodating the needs of many children at one time, foster and children with disabilities. In 2007, for 6 months, I was an Au Pair in the south of Spain near Seville, to 4 boys aged 3-14. My daily routine (Monday-Friday) was as follows: Help them get dressed/ready for school, drop off/Pick up the younger children at school, prepare after school snacks, take children to their after school activities, prepare dinner, give them baths, help with homework, help them with english homework, put them to sleep. My mother owns and art gallery and teaching studio in Toronto where I have assisted her in her art classes to children. I would help with set-up/clean-up, provide one-on-one instruction/help for kids with difficulties or that needed special attention. Ages 3-17. Since then, I have been babysitting occasionally for friends of the family, duties were similar to the au pair. Wide range of ages for this as well.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 514-887-...
Years of Experience 10
Age Group
Availability
Language
Pay Hourly
Special Needs
Services
Training
CPR
Work Eligibility
Household
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider