Kristen S

There are so many things that I look forward to sharing with your children, but most of all it is...

13

Nanny in Toronto

There are so many things that I look forward to sharing with your children, but most of all it is my goal to encourage their curiosity and support their growth in a safe and nurturing environment. Prior to becoming a nanny, I taught Grade 2 for several years at an international school in Romania. While I am a certified elementary teacher in Ontario, it was a priority for me to see the world while I furthered my career. Previous to that, I worked as an ESL teacher in Korea. While I enjoyed my time as a classroom teacher, I find working with children on an individual basis more meaningful and rewarding. For the past year, I have been a full-time nanny for a 1-2 year old girl and have also continuously worked with families through Nannies on Call. I regularly take care of infants as young as 2 months and children as old as 7 years. As such, I am aware for the challenges and charms of a variety of age groups, and I look forward to supporting your children as they move through their own unique stages of development. As I mentioned before, there is much that I am excited to share with your family. I am particularly interested in gardening, swimming, hiking and just generally enjoying the outdoors. I play guitar and enjoy doing arts and crafts with children of all ages. I believe it is important to try new things as often as possible, so by the time we meet, I may have added some more interests to this list! I look very forward to meeting your family and learning more about your interests and lifestyle. Thank you for your time and consideration. NANNY Full-time Nanny for 1-2 year old: May 2014- Present - participate in Art Class, Swimming Lessons, Music Lessons and Gymnastics - prepare healthy meals - bathe and potty train - positive motivating behaviour management techniques Nannies on Call: January 2013-April 2014 - cared for children aged 2 months-10 years for various families - responsible for maintaining routines for feeding, hygiene and sleep - organize indoor and outdoor recreational activities - experience with separation anxiety, special needs children and severe food allergies ELEMENTARY TEACHER British School of Bucharest, Romania: 2009-2011 - taught Grade 2 subjects including English, Math, Science, History, Geography and Art - assessed students and provided lessons to suit their individual levels and needs - organized and ran after-school clubs for Gardening and Guitar ENGLISH LANGUAGE TEACHER Canadian Language Institute, Korea: 2008 - taught English to students aged 4-16 and adults - created hands-on fun lessons that included field trips, arts and crafts, and outdoor activities

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com
Phone Number 416700
Years of Experience 6
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Occassional
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Minimum - $18.00
Maximum - $25.00
Hourly
Special Needs Epilepsy
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Gardening
Training First Aid
CPR
Early Childhood Education
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 5

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider