Kelsie R

Part time evenings after 2:30

50

Nanny in Penticton

I come from a very supportive family, which includes my mother, father and younger brother and I was born and raised in Penticton, BC. I love to be around kids, as they always seem to have a special way of making me smile. I also love animals, and have grown up with dogs, cats, and other small animals. I started as a nanny in February 2011 in Penticton for a family with 2 little girls (aged 2 and 4) until their mom (a teacher) was on summer vacation in July. I then moved to Calgary where I was a nanny for one family who had a 1 year old boy 3 days/week (for 1 year), and a second family with 2 boys (aged 3 and 5; 5 year old has autism) 2 days/week (for 9 months). I worked at a daycare in the infant/toddler room (20 kids aged 12-26 months) from July 2012-January 2013. I started at the daycare part time as an aide for a 2 year old with developmental delays and then became a fulltime teacher. I then worked as a nanny with a family who has a 6 year old boy and a 12 year old girl. In July 2013 I started with a family with a 1 year old boy and I was with them until I left for traveling. I also worked for another family with 3 kids (aged 5, 8, &10) on Wednesday afternoon/evenings and a family with 3 boys (aged 9 months, 2 years and 4 years) on Fridays. I currently live and work in Penticton. When I moved back in November 2015 I worked at a daycare with toddlers as well as doing pick up/drop off of the before and after school kids. In January I started working at learning centre for kids with high functioning autism. I also worked at the daycare over spring break and summer while the learning centre was closed. I am available after 2:30 during the weekdays. I was in dance for 16 years, including ballet, jazz, modern, lyrical and hip hop. I was in french immersion from grade 6-12 and have graduated highschool with a bilingual diploma in French. After graduating I went to the University of Alberta for a year to study general science. I did not enjoy the city of Edmonton and the situation I was in, so I didn't go back. Instead of continuing my science studies, I took my Education Assistant program and completed it successfully. I worked for just over 6 months with a young girl with several disabilities including autism. I went to her home early in the morning and got her up and ready for school for the day, then drove her into school. In October and November 2010 I went with a friend to Ghana, Africa to volunteer in an orphanage. At the orphanage I taught as well as assisted with general care, such as feeding and helping with homework. We also hung out a lot with the kids, not doing anything specific, as they needed to know that there was someone for them to talk to and trust. I have had many wonderful experiences working with children of all ages and abilities, as well as with several therapists (ie speech, physical, occupational) and other professionals (such as behaviour aides and psychologists). Needless to say I absolutely love children, and would love to become a new addition to another great family. Hope to hear from you.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 250-486-... Confirmed
Postal Code V0H...
Years of Experience 10
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Toddler
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live In
Live Out
Part Time
Occassional
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
French
Hours Per Week 20
Pay Negotiable
Minimum - $16.00
Maximum - $20.00
Hourly
Special Needs Diabetes
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Early Childhood Education
Foodsafe
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes
Last Online December 9, 2016 at 10:36 PM EST
(about 13 hours ago)

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider