Emily D

Thank you so much for considering me as possible child care for your children


Nanny in Waterloo

Thank you so much for considering me as possible child care for your children. I am excited to be looking for a new position and meeting a new family. I have previously nannied for a family with two children and I enjoyed my time with them immensely. I am a 31 year old, graduate from Nipissing University where I achieved my Bachelor of Education Degree in 2012. I am a registered member with Ontario College of Teachers. I am a responsible, capable, and reliable person who loves children. I am an enthusiastic, energetic, and self-motivated child care provider who strives to ensure quality programming that will spark the imagination and curiosity of the children who I am caring for. I have worked as a Nanny for 3 years and during this time I have been responsible for two children, aged five and seven. I am passionate about children and helping them develop into little people while having fun. I have always enjoyed working with children and take my responsibilities very seriously keeping the best interests of the children I am caring for in mind. I am looking for a position where I can be a full charge nanny/ babysitter, helping to shape the physical, social and emotional development of the children in my care. I would like a position where I am seen as an important part of the childs life as that is how I view my role. I want the children in my care to grow into wonderful individuals and I want to do all I can to help in that process. My job isnt just to care for the childs safety and provide them with meals and the opportunity for play, but to also help them develop socially and emotionally and to learn respect and life skills. I believe that children need routines, boundaries and fun! I believe in reading lots of books, getting dirty, baking, painting, making sand castles, dancing to the music and splashing in puddles after a rainstorm. I believe in giving children reasonable choices and allowing them to express their own opinions. If you should require any further information please do not hesitate to contact me. I look forward to speaking with you. Personal Child Care (Nanny) 2008- March 2011 Waterloo, ON Displayed independent work ethic when traveling to daily outing destinations Assisted the children with their homework and other educational activities Performed various duties including: supervising the children, preparing and serving nutritious meals, maintaining a safe and healthy environment, reading to the children, preparing arts and crafts and assisting them, taking trips to the park and library and bringing the children to and from school. Other duties included light house cleaning (did the laundry and tidied the childrens' rooms). Promote literacy through interactive reading; prompting the children to answer questions about the story, finding site words from the flash cards that I have developed, and summarizing the story. Promote independence and problem solving *Encourage the children to try new tasks independently *Encourage problem solving through dispute resolution focusing on asking questions to allow child to solve the problem Develop and plan activities to promote social, interpersonal, and team work skills such as scavenger hunts, follow the leader, charades, and cooperative ball games. ECE Program Assistant Casual 2008 London Bridge Child care Services, Exeter, ON Developed a solid connection with the children while supervising groups of 15 Learned strategies to help ADHD children cope and develop positive learning skills Encouraged healthy child development during structured free time activities Constructed activities in a safe and healthy environment through responsible supervision Worked in all day care rooms ranging from infant to school age Implemented play based Emergent Curriculum for groups of children aged 2 months to 6 years old with varying levels of physical, mental, and learning abilities. Implemented programs that were child directed, focusing on the development of the whole child through activities such as art, reading, and structured free play. Encouraged language development, problem solving and social skill through theater, story time, and show and tell. Observed social interactions within the classroom and assisted children with conflict resolution by promoting problem solving and the redirection of problematic behaviours Program Coordinator 2006-2007 London Childrens Connection, ON Planned programs/presentations to stimulate and meet the individuals needs Supervised 25 school aged children Answered questions/concerns of parents and students Implemented structured program objectives with groups of 25 students promoting personal and social skills such as problem-solving, conflict resolution, self-control, leadership, responsible decision-making, and enhancement of self-efficacy and self-esteem programs were established by the Londons Children Connection which promotes fun and engaging activities. Tailored programs to suit individualized students needs, such as, low socio-economic status, at risk youth, and students with learning exceptionalities. Used appropriate classroom management strategies to create a comfortable learning environment for all students. In situations of poor decision making I guided students to recognize their poor decision through investigating their decision making process with them and encouraging students to examine other possible solutions to the problem. Camp Counselor Summer 2007 Strathroy YMCA, ON Organized age-appropriate activities to accommodate the needs of 30 individuals Developed monthly calendars and flyers to prepare and enhance childrens participation Implemented strategies for developing relationships with children who have special needs Personal Child Care (Nanny) Summer 2006 Grand Bend, ON Extensive knowledge in providing long-term care for children, including shopping, cooking, preparing bottles, changing diapers, ironing and mending, supervising baths, and educating and amusing the children by reading and taking them on outings.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number
Years of Experience 4
Age Group Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Early Childhood Education
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 5


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider