Caroline B

Past camp counselor and experienced nanny

Nanny in Newmarket

Thank you for viewing my profile! I hope that as you read more, you can get a sense of my personality and passions! Hi, my name is Caroline and I am a 21 year old student studying in Canada. I am pursuing a degree in Child and Youth Studies, and have a huge heart for children. I have spent the last 4 years working as a camp counselor in Northern Ontario with children with exceptionalities/disabilities. This has made me realize my passion for working with these kids and I hope to pursue a job in this field in the future. The past summer I worked as a live-in nanny in BC for three months and loved getting to know the family! This time however, I am looking for something a little closer to home. I have a basic knowledge of Spanish, having spent the past two years visiting Lima, Peru and studying two semesters of Spanish in university. I also have a basic knowledge of ASL. My interests include playing guitar, singing, art in my free time, writing, hiking, canoeing, swimming, camping, playing and watching basketball, reading, and meeting new people. I am always happy to share and teach my interests to others. I would describe my personality as outgoing, and always happy to meet new people. I care a lot about people, am loyal, and seek to serve them in anyway possible. I love to encourage people and I think it is an important part of any family environment. I am a team player and value the support of others. I am creative, and consider myself an excellent planner and organizer. My experience as a camp counselor has also aided me in my leadership skills and I value this as one of my stronger traits. I am curious and adventurous, and am up for almost anything! I am a Christian and believe that Jesus is the center of my life but am respectful of all religions. If you have any questions about me or my plans for this summer, please don\'t hesitate to ask! I would love to answer any questions you have. I am also so excited to get to know you and your family! I have worked as a camp counselor for children aged 5-10 in the summer months. There I worked 1-on-1 with children with exceptionalities as well as leading a cabin (usually 4 or 5 kids) for a week. This involved caring for them during their week stay and handling discipline when necessary. I have also babysat occasionally for kids aged 5-10 in my hometown. Last year I have worked 1-on-1 with children at the university who have special needs. This involved working on their gross and fine motor skills in a gym setting. The children varied from 8-18 years of age. My nanny care this past summer included caring for two boys aged 3 and 7, their basic needs, driving them places and organizing scheduled play and learning.

Nanny Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 905-960-... Confirmed
Postal Code L3Y...
Years of Experience 6
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Summer Only
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Days Per Week 5
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Other
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Job Close To Transit
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider