Theresa J

Thank you for taking the time to review my profile

Nanny in Mission

Thank you for taking the time to review my profile. I am excited to participate in the role of a Nanny since I am looking for a position where I am able to give professionally and participate in the joy that comes from the adventurous attitude that children have for living life. Please allow me to introduce myself: My name is Theresa Janzen a 36 year old woman who is consistently described as fun, out-going, responsible, and organized. I especially enjoy connecting with children in a way that is unique to who they are and helping them through the different tasks or opportunities that they encounter. Practically speaking, I have my own vehicle (2007 Toyota Yaris - car seat anchors included), a clean drivers abstract, current Emergency First Aid (expires Oct. 2013), completed Basic Food Safe (2009), and am comfortable with running errands, cooking and cleaning. My views on children and the discipline and teaching that is required in such a position, have been heavily influenced by Gordon Neufeld\'s (PhD)theory on Attachment Parenting (\"How to Hold Onto Your Kids\") and Dr. John McGee\'s philosophy of participating in a Caregivers role with an attitude of gentleness. These two philosphies have profoundly impacted my personal and professional life. In addition to my experience with children, my more recent professional background includes employment with: 1)KDSCL (Kelowna District & Society for Community Living) as a Relief Day Support Worker where I supported developmentally challenged individuals in a variety of activities within community and private settings; 2)Communitas Supportive Care Society (Abbotsford, BC) as Facilitator of the Brain Injury Drop-In program where my main responsibilities were planning weekly activities and fostering an environment where people felt included and safe enough to contribute who they were to those around them. While facilitating the Brain-Injury program, I was also employed in other areas of the organization including supporting clients with personal care, participation in various activities, and assistance in planning daily activities. I look forward to being able to meet with you and discuss the possibility of my serving your family. Thank you for your consideration! Sincerely, Theresa 1)Supported a 3-year-old with Cerebral Palsy in a preschool setting 2)Supported a 5-year-old with micro-encephaly in a Kindergaren setting and assisted in teaching new communication (basic sign language and computerized system) 3)Facilitated a Summer Program for children with varying special needs (ages 7-16 4)Worked as a Camp Counsellor at Circle Square Ranch for 3 years (ages 6-18)

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 250-826-...
Years of Experience 3
Age Group Infants
Primary School
Availability Live In
Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Diabetes
Mental Health
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training CPR
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 4


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider