Dakota R

Thank you for looking over my profile and considering me to be your children nanny

Nanny in Peterborough

Note: this nanny requires sponsorship. Learn more: Everything You Need to Know about Sponsoring a Foreign Nanny or contact our support team.
Thank you for looking over my profile and considering me to be your children nanny. I am a very fun loving energetic young women. I love being outside and try my best to be outside as much as possible! I enjoy running, biking, reading and yoga. I am a very active person and that\'s one of the reason I believe I would be a great nanny as I enjoy running around with the kids. I am a huge movie freak and love to go see a film. I enjoy exploring and walking around town finding new cool little stores and places, so any chance I get to take the kids to a park or on a walk I will utilize. I live in a smaller city in Ontario Canada with my mom and dad as my sister moved out last year but just 5 minutes down the road. We have three dachshunds (Charlie, Max and Scout) and one cat (Jager) a bit of a mini zoo as some of my friends say!! I love to spend time with my family, we like to go for walks in the woods, play a board game or go to a Sunday show. My family has a cottage about 30 minutes away so we spend most of our summer on the lake with the two jet skis. I have been near and on the water my whole life and love going to the beach. For the last two years I have been enrolled full time in College in two different programs. In my first year I was in General Health and Science in which I received a certificate with a 3.67 GPA. In my second year I was enrolled in a two year nursing program. After my first year I decided that I no longer wanted to be a nurse but I knew I wanted to do something with children. During my time in college I held a few jobs including a sales person for sunglasses, customer service representative at a toy store, and over the summer as a receptionist. I am a very determined person and worked very hard for my good grade in college because education is a very important thing to me. I love to learn and help others learn. During college I use to help my peers study for tests and many people looked to me for help. Since I was about 15 I have been babysitting and looking after the neighborhood kids. When I was 16 I cared for two little girls (1 and 6). When caring for them I would get the one girl off the bus after school every day and their mother would drop the other daughter off from daycare. Once home I would get the girls snacks and food, help with homework, take them for a walk or a bike ride, play with them, change nappies, put down for naps, clean up after ourselves and baths if overnight or they were messy. I loved looking after the girls and did for a year until they moved to another city and I was no longer able to. I have babysat for many other families and have always had a great experience. During High school we had the option to go work in the workforce to earn High School credits it was called Co-op. I have always known that I want to work with children or elders so I decided to Co-op for two years in a daycare. The daycare I worked in was in a gym so there were children that were regulars and you knew when they were coming but there was also a ton of drop ins. So it was a very busy place to work as at some time I would be caring for up to 6 or 7 children under the age of 3 at once. It helped me learn to multitask and learn to care for multiple children. During my co-op I mostly care for the children under 3 as we had it divided by age and the other worker would look after the children 3 and over. My daily tasks included cleaning all the toys and equipment in the morning, vacuuming, setting up any activities for the day, getting snacks and bottles ready, helping the children eat, playing with them, reading with them, putting them down for naps, cleaning nappies and anything else they needed. Some other experience I have that I believe is an asset is working 15 weeks in a nursing home caring for patients with dementia as a student nurse, also I have worked for 15 weeks on two different floors in our local hospital. The floors I worked on were complex care and long term stays. If you would like to see my CV for my other work experience I would have no problem sending it to you! Also with nursing I have received a couple certificates such as Standard First aid, Level C CPR/AED and Non-violent Crisis Intervention (CPI). I have no problem send them to you too I also have a clean criminal check with vulnerable sector check and an up to date immunization record!! Thanks, Dakota I have been babysitting since I was 15 years old and have held many different long and short term babysitting jobs. Some of my duties included: Picking the children up from the bus, providing them with a healthy meal/bottle, changing diapers, giving baths, helping with homework or organizing activities, putting them down for naps. Also I worked at a daycare for 2 years caring for children aged 6 months to 7 years old. Most often at the day care I was caring for children aged 6 months to a year. I have always had a love for children and love to be a child myself when I am caring for them. The last two years I have not had many babysitting jobs as I have been away for college.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 705-768-...
Years of Experience 4
Age Group Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Diabetes
Physical Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Personal Support Worker
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Sponsorship Required
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider