Rob B

Seeking Energetic Nanny/Housekeeper to Help Support Our Family Of 2 Children

Want To Be Hired By Rob? Apply Now


Family in Calgary

*** We are looking for a full time nanny who at minimum has a drivers license. Please consider this criteria before contacting us. *** We are looking for a caring, responsible, and experienced full time live in or live out nanny to care for our 4 year old boy and 18 month old girl starting August, 2018. We would prefer a live in nanny as we are looking for someone who can be flexible with working hours if required. For a live out nanny it would be preferable to have someone living close to our community in NW Calgary. Ideally we are looking for someone who is going to stay with us until our kids are off to full time school and who will be like another member of our family for the next few years. We require someone with at least five years experience in a childcare role with recent references. You must love children and be a mature, reliable, trustworthy, punctual and patient individual. Caring for our children will be your main priority and it will be a busy job with keeping them active in various activities. For a live in nanny we would be looking for flexible hours of work. For a live out nanny we can be flexible with the hours but something like 7:30 to 4:30 would be normal working hours. We are a non-smoking household and require a non-smoker. Your responsibilities will include but would not be limited to: - Maintaining a safe and healthy environment in the home - Supervising and caring for children, ensuring emotional and physical needs are met - Keeping records of daily activities and health information regarding children - Disciplining children according to the methods requested by the parents - Assume full responsibility for the household in absence of parents - Playing, reading, crafting with and entertaining the children - 1-2 outdoor activities a day walks, trips to the playground, or playing in the backyard. Ensuring they are dressed appropriately for any outing. - Preparing meals and snacks during the day and some dinner preparation while also adhering to special dietary rules (wheat & cow dairy free) - Occasional grocery shopping - Changing diapers and clothing, as well as washing and drying childrens clothes as required (and general household laundry) - Cleaning and general housekeeping (dishes, tidying, dusting, sweeping the floors/vacuuming, bathrooms, etc) - Preparation and transportation of the kids to/from school in the future Drivers licence is an asset and ideally we are looking for someone who has their own vehicle. We live in an area with limited bus routes so having a vehicle would be important. We also require a current First Aid certificate including CPR, Working With Children police check certificate. A Certificate in Child Care would be an asset. If you are interested in applying, please respond to this ad describing yourself, why you are interested in children and what your experience is. We will then request a resume and references.

Family Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 403-200-... Confirmed
Postal Code T3L...
Years of Experience 2
Preferred Applicants Individuals
Age Group
Availability
Language
Days Per Week 5
Hours Per Week 40
Pay Minimum - $15.00
Maximum - $18.00
Hourly
Services
Training
CPR
Transportation
Work Eligibility
Household
Number of Children 2

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile