Michelle Facette

Teacher Seeks SUMMER Employment

Want To Connect With Michelle?

Get Started Now

Nanny in Edmonton

Hey! I'm Michelle. I am a University of Alberta graduate & Edmonton Public School Teacher. I have a Bachelor's Degree in Elementary Education with a minor in Early Childhood. I graduated in 2012 and have been a full time teacher in grades: K, 1, 2, and 3. Prior to my teaching career I was a babysitter and nanny for the past 15 years. I have taken care of every age of child including preemies, twins and families of 8! I have traveled as a nanny and have held full time positions in Edmonton, San Diego and Canmore (where I am from originally). My philosophy as caregiver is to keep children safe at all times while also having fun experiences - ex. Taping paper to the floor and painting our feet...packing up lunch and taking it to a park or a creek, etc. In my spare time I volunteer at a local hospital cuddling babies for 2 hours every Thursday night. I also enjoy painting, sewing, crafting and baking - I am very domestic you could say. Being born in Canmore people expect me to climb mountains in my spare time - but that's just not me. I can X-County ski however. I enjoy going back to Canmore on holidays and long weekends to visit my parents and grandma. I love hockey, the mall, and having fun with friends. Currently I am ONLY seeking summer employment as I am still employed with EPSB. After the summer is over I am able to do occasional night sitting. Lastly, I want to explain what I look for when working for a family - (I've been treated poorly in the past so I think its only fair that I can ask for some things too). Ideally I'd like for parents to come home when they say they will. I know life happens and being late can sometimes not be avoided, that being said I would like a few hours notice if you'd like me to stay late. - Can you believe I once had a father come home at 5am!! I'd have been happy to stay that late if I had known in advance. Cleanliness - Houses get messy - especially with children running around undoing all of your efforts! I am happy to clean and tidy but only to a certain point. If my socks are filthy by the time I finish a day of work it's not going to work. I'm sorry. Respect - This one is usually easy to find. It's very reciprocal. I recently had a lady berate me until I was in tears because I hadn't done the laundry while also caring for 2 toddlers. Not cool. Rate - My rate is negotiable, but I'd love to be paid for my experience, attention to detail, proactive nature and the reference your children will give you about me. I have made 25$/hour before and it was lovely. I know this isn't feasible for many families but I can't work for less than around $18/h. Other Important Information: I have my own car and am willing to commute larger distances ( I live on the East side) I am comfortable transporting kids in my vehicle or yours I used to have CPR/First Aid, it has expired but I am willing to re-certify. I like to cook and clean I love cats and don't mind dogs I can do over nights I have a squeaky clean criminal record If you need summer child care I'm the lady for you!

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@....ca
Phone Number 780-224-... Confirmed
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Availability
Duration
Language
Days Per Week 5
Hours Per Week 40
Pay Hourly
Services
Training
CPR
Transportation
Work Eligibility
Household
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider