Sarah M

Teacher / Carer for an 8 year old boy

Family in Toronto

We are an Australian family who will be based in Toronto for 1-3 weeks in February 2014. We need assistance with our 8 year old son. We need support to home school during our stay, as well as babysitting at night. H is in 2nd Grade in a wonderful school in Chicago, so all lesson plans and lessons are set, ready to be completed. There is also the opportunity to FaceTime so he can remain engaged in his classmates and teachers. H is a very active child and needs to exercise each day. He swims, does indoor rock climbing, gymnastics and is learning to ski. H is extremely bright and also has several learning disabilities, so a Teacher / Carer with experience with Special Needs kids would be the best fit. Rate per hour is negotiable based on experience. Please let me know if you\'re interested in our position. References essential. Our child need one on one care as he is extremely bright, has ADHD, is dyslexic and dysgraphic and has a Sensory Processing Disorder. He is extremely sensitive to changes in environment and is emotional sensitive as well. He is fascinating and challenging all in one. If you are an educator, he is a one in a million student.

Family Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 312-952-... Confirmed
Age Group Primary School
Availability Live Out
Short Term
Language English
Hours Per Week 5
Pay Minimum - $15.00
Special Needs Other
Services Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Criminal Record Check
Household Groceries
Number of Children 1


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Job