Joseph G

Tba

Nanny in Montreal

TBA Throughout highschool I babysat occasionally for a number of family friends, providing evening care for children while parents were out of the house. I played games with younger children, prepared basic meals, put children to bed, and dealt with any problems which arose. I typically cared for one child at a time in this fashion, but cared for as many as three. Additionally, I have 7 years of experience working with children as a job during the summer. I spent 4 summers volunteering at a United Church of Canada summer camp in British Columbia, Camp Fircom, where I lead a cabin of campers with another coleader (typically, 2 leaders to 10 children, each week). Campers, depending on the week, were between the ages of 4 and 14, and I was responsible for planning games, outtrips, and educational activities, facilitating friendships, ensuring comfort and safety, organizing the cabin's cleanliness, and responding to any emotional or physical problems which might have arisen among campers during the week. I spent three summers employed as a paid summer staff at the United Church of Canada's Naramata Centre. Here, I cared for children and youth during the day with a team of other staff members. Depending on the week of the summer, I ran programming for children and youth between the ages of 4 and 18, with group sizes ranging from 4 to 30 children and youth (with the number of attached staff rising to ensure proper care). Each week, I organized age appropriate games and activities for the participants, many with a focus on educational and spiritual development. I helped to facilitate conflict resolution, lead discussions, teach crafts and games, and supervise during a daily swim-time (at this point I was a certified lifeguard). I also have experience over the past ten years, supervising children as young as 2 during Sunday school at the United Church I attended in Vancouver, and leading during weekend retreats for youth.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number
Years of Experience 3
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Summer Only
Occassional
Long Term
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Special Needs Epilepsy
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training CPR
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider