Shirley P

Taking care of children has always been my favorite job

Nanny in Halifax

Taking care of children has always been my favorite job. There is nothing more wonderous then viewing the world through the eyes of a child. I am a 48 year old mature women with many years experience in childcare. I have three grown children and two grandchildren. I have been around infants and young children all my life, starting when my parents were loving foster care providers for infants in my early years. I started to babysit on my own at age 12 and worked in a Day Care Center before my own children were born. I was a co-ordinater for a Parent and Tot group in my local church while my children were small. I volunteered with Scouts Canada as a Beaver Leader, and assisted in my children\\\\\\\'s classrooms. When my children were all in school, I took in children to mind, the youngest being 3 months old. I had at most, five children at one time. I had a double stroller and a back carrier and would get out on a regular basis to various play groups and play grounds.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 902454
Years of Experience 10
Age Group Newborn
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Short Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Other
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Training CPR
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Groceries
Own Transportation
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider