Sue M

Super nanny/caregiver here!

Want To Connect With Sue?

Get Started Now

14

Nanny in Toronto

Hello, I am a recent university and psw graduate. I am applying to the position as advertised. I am very organized, hardworking and have a huge passion for working with children, also love pets hence they are not a problem. I do not mind cleaning, doing laundry and making simple meals for the children as I do pride myself as somewhat a good cook, or anything else you may need. I have experience working in long term homes, worked as a live in nanny and baby sitter in the past. I am also psw certified, so I have experiences and skills taking care of clients with special needs, and I also have level C cpr and a police clearance. I am a keen individual with a strong passion for health and safety and have experience in leadership, working with different personalities and overseeing youth volunteers as well as working with youth with mental health. I can begin as early as possible. If you are interested and would like to see my full resume please find it attached below. Thank you. SUMMARY: Nanny with 2 years of experience providing exceptional care to children aged 2 to 14 Adept at organizing childrens daily schedules, including meals, school, and recreational activities. Proficient in communicating with children at different developmental stages, and strong ability to assist children with school work. Offering years of childcare experience and proficiency in assimilating into a new family culture. Skilled in creating schedules, following commitments, and maintaining routines.Consistently receive outstanding feedback from parents and children, with numerous referrals HIGHLIGHTS/SKILLS: Responsible licensed driver with clean driving record.Adaptable caregiver mindful of individual childs needs.CPR (Level C) First Aid certified, with a Police Clearance. Organized, punctual and efficient. Effective leader and mentor.Wide ranging knowledge on child care and needs.Excellent tutor in english and maths with great time management skill. Personal Support Worker diploma, skilled in helping children with special needs. PROFESSIONAL EXPERIENCE: Nanny/Caregiver April 2015- Oct 2016 Care for two boys, aged 2 and 4. Prepared and serve meals with balanced nutrition, ensuring food safety for 4-year olds peanut allergy, while trained on emergency response. Organized fun and educational games, read storybooks that increased children interest in story time, also planned outdoor activities such as walking to the local playground and park. Performed light housekeeping duties and run errands including grocery shopping that saved parents 20 weekly hours from house related tasks. Met with parents on a weekly basis to discuss plans for following week, as well as other issues Live in Nanny Dec 2014 - Mar 2015 Cared for three girls, aged 10, 6 and 3. Managed an active calendar of appointments including school, art classes, sports clubs, and piano lessons Handled all transportation pick up and drop off of children Provided tutoring to children in Math and English, assisting with homework and school projects, that resulted in improvement in all childrens grades Intervened during strong disagreements, establishing open and safe environment for communication Personal Support Worker Aug 2012 - Oct 2013 Assisted Living South Western Ontario (A.L.S.O) Cencourse, Windsor, ON Ensured personal hygiene and cleanliness of the surroundings. Performed activities such as recording blood pressure, temperature, pulse, respiration, body weight and height regularly. Collected samples for medical examination. Provided necessary guidance and companionship to residents. Volunteer Experience: University of Windsor, ON Sept 2013- Dec 2014 Student Teaching Assistant: Assisted professors during student orientation. Marked assignments. Guided students and answered questions during office hours and online Monitored an online discussion board. Red Cross Society Sept 2012 - June 2014 Windsor, ON Solicited funds and donations for the organization. Maintained a clean and safe environment. Helped with the designing and printing of flyers for projects. Educational Background University of Windsor Sept 2010 - April 2015 Social Work Windsor, ON St Clair College Sept 2011 -June 2012 Windsor, ON. Canadian Independent College Sept 2008 - Dec 2009 References available upon request.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@yahoo.com Confirmed
Phone Number 647-222-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 4
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Infants
Toddler
Early School
Primary School
Availability Live In
Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Summer Only
Long Term
Language English
Hindi
Other
Days Per Week 6
Hours Per Week 40
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Special Needs Mental Health
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Gardening
Training First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Personal Support Worker
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Job Close To Transit
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Recommendations for Sue M

Canadiannanny listing 100x100
Yasir M

Shes hardworking and was a great help to our family.

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider

Sue M’s Other Listings