Meaghan Harris

Summer student with many years of experience with children

Nanny in Kelowna

Hi! My name is Meaghan Harris and I am graduating this May from Dalhousie University with a BSc. in Kinesiology. I am moving to Kelowna following graduation and would love the opportunity to work as a housekeeper/nanny for your family! As a student passionate about health care and the ability to help others, I would be an excellent help to your busy summer schedule. I love working with children, as I have plenty of experience working in the field. I plan on pursuing my Master's in Education with a specialization in Autism & Behavioural Analysis. These past few summers I have worked with various organizations. For example, I had the opportunity to work for the YMCA of Hamilton under the Helping Hands division. Offering 1:1 support for children with physical and/or developmental disabilities, I integrated these individuals in activities to provide the ultimate experience alongside fellow campers. Every case was unique; taking the initiative to strategize and implement particular adjustments in order to include them in regular camp programming. Inrelation to fitness, I have worked with the Saint Marys Varsity Volleyball Team inHalifax, Nova Scotia for the past two years as a student trainer.I assist the Certified Athletic Trainers (ATCs) in providing the highest care possible to the student-athletes.I am CPR certified with a clean criminal record check. I am diligent, personable and trustworthy, with many years of experience in customer service/leadership roles. For example, I was a Venue Manager for the 2015 Pan Am Games in Toronto, Ontario. I was responsible for all the employees working under Centerplate, as well as overseeing the food and beverage distribution to athletes and staff. I was the recipient of 1 of 3 bonuses for being a mature, top performer throughout the project. Here is a portion of what the General Manager of Centerplate had to say concerning my role: Meaghan worked long hours for weeks at a time, always maintaining her professionalism and enthusiasm. Her efforts helped us make the Games a positive, memorable experience for the GTA and its international guests. My skills extend beyond customer service, as I have developed a great rapport with my colleagues, recognizing the importance of perseverance, communication and loyalty. I strongly believe that I can exceed the responsibilities required as your Summer Nanny! Please do not hesitate to contact me. Thank you very much, Meaghan

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@live.com Confirmed
Phone Number 905-616-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 4
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Toddler
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Short Term
Language English
Days Per Week 5
Hours Per Week 40
Pay Negotiable
Weekly
Special Needs Diabetes
Mental Health
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Gardening
Training First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Job Close To Transit
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider