Summer S

Loving, flexible and reliable nanny looking to start with a family part time

Want To Connect With Summer? Get Started Now

Nanny in Ottawa

Hello! I have 5 years experience working with kids, as well, I've always been around an environment with kids such as nannying or in a daycare the majority of my life ( I'm the fourth generation to be nannying). I am a nurturing, loving, very reliable person who likes to let kids be kids and explore while also helping guide them through lifes beautiful journey with boundaries and consistency. Watching children learn and grow into these amazing, smart and kind people and knowing you were apart of the group of people that made that happen is so surreal and makes being a nanny so worth it. I enjoying doing crafts with the kids, going to parks and playgroups as well as taking field trips around the city. I strive to be apart of setting kids up for success in life. Respect and manners are very important to me as well. Ive always been taught that it doesn't matter how many times kids don't listen when you say no or don't because they are watching you more then they are listening therefore, I like to be the best role model I can be for them. I speak english fluently but im also presently learning french. I am CPR certified and i also have my NLS (lifeguarding). Ive been a nanny for 3 families, as well as worked (volunteered) in 2 daycares. I have worked with infants as young as 4 months old and have also worked with multiples ( twins and multiple kids in general). I was also just a nanny for 11 month old twins (now 2) in 2017 and am currently a nanny Monday, Wednesday, Friday for another set of twins (19 months old). I am only looking for a year long contract on the days Im not with the twins as when my contract is done with them I am opening a daycare! My schedule is very flexible and I love to help out my families as much as I can. laundry, cleaning, cooking and anything else I can do to help my families I try my best to do. I would love to work with a family in the glebe, centretown, Hintonburg or westboro area. I am available until September 2019, on Tuesdays, Thursdays and weekends. If you think I might be a good fit for your family don't hesitate to message or contact me! Have an amazing day! Summer

Nanny Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 819-700-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 5
Provider Type Agencies/Companies
Age Group
Hours Per Week 40
Pay Minimum - $15.00
Maximum - $20.00
Special Needs
Work Eligibility
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes
Agencies/Companies Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile