Camelia McLeod

Summer Nanny with a Focus on Creativity

Nanny in Hamilton

I am currently a student at McMaster University in search for a job during the summer months. My major at McMaster is a Bachelor of Fine Arts so I have a lot of experiencing working with children particularly through art. The past two summers I have been the Children's Programming Assistant at an art school where I would be the main supervisor of 40 children at a time, ages 3-12. Here I learned how to communicate with parents to meet their children's needs and facilitate a creative community where children could foster. As well I am currently the President and an active volunteer of McMaster Arts for Children. This is a club at McMaster that has 160 volunteers that we send throughout the Hamilton community to interact and create art with children. Although this is my main outlet to volunteer with children, in the past I have attended many elementary schools to assist the teachers with their art classes. I have also been an art tutor who has worked with ages 3 and 8 to provide art lessons to young children. Experiences like this has taught me to be patient but strict in order to create a learning environment. Lastly, I have spent weeks in the summer and fall cleaning cottages in the Northern part of Ontario. As well as last summer I was hired to do all of the cleaning at a restaurant I served dinner at. I am very equipped to do house cleaning and tidying. As well as laundry. Although, I have never actually been a nanny, I have many skills and past experience that would allow me to blossom at this job. I also have unique art skills that would allow me to help your children grow in a creative environment.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 519-377-... Confirmed
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Toddler
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live Out
Summer Only
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training Babysitter
Transportation Job Close To Transit
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Laundry

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider