This listing has been removed.

Search Toronto, ON

Nathalie Sagar

Summer Nanny Available — Archived

Nanny in Toronto

I am in the process of completing my undergraduate degree in Psychology, with a specialization in Educational Psychology and Child Development at the University of Guelph, and am to graduate in April. I am first aid certified, certified to teach the babysitters course, have a certificate of billingualism in French, and a certificate of conversational Spanish. My past work experience as a lifeguard and camp counsellor has allowed me to gain experience working as a member of a team and as working closely with children and families. I have several years of experience as a swimming instructor where I taught students of all ages and abilities, including infants and those diagnosed with ASD. I have taught swimming lessons and life guarded with the City of Toronto, Mayfair Squash Club, Beach Swim School, and Focus Recreation Services. I spent the past spring volunteering in a grade four classroom at Crescent Town Public Schools, which is a part of the Model Schools Program. As an older sister, cousin, tutor and babysitter of just under 10 years I have a wide range of experience working with children in different settings. I am currently a peer helper for Students Accessibility Services (SAS) at the University of Guelph. As a peer helper with SAS I plan events for the over 1700 students registered with physical disabilities, mental health issues, learning disabilities or chronic illness. Additionally, I help students with mobility issues get to class, and provide one to one mentoring with students suffering with time management issues. I can be trusted to use my organizational skills to plan, manage and complete tasks and assignments quickly and efficiently in an organized manner with strong attention to detail. I am a quick learner and am used to working with minimal supervision. At this stage in my life I am looking to leap into a new position where I will be able to use my current skills and knowledge as well as gain new ones, which will ultimately aid me in my future. More specifically, I am looking for a position that will allow me to once again work closely with children to help me gain the experience I need to reach my ultimate goal of pursuing a masters in Educational Psychology or Child Development. I look forward to hearing from you :) *Unfortunately, I am allergic to cats and dogs*

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 647-983-...
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Toddler
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Summer Only
Occassional
Long Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
French
Pay Hourly
Special Needs Other
Epilepsy
Diabetes
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Tourettes Syndrome
Services Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider