Nico G

Student with Extensive Childcare Experience Available Part-time

Want To Connect With Nico?

Get Started Now

Nanny in Toronto

Hi there! My name is Nico, I will be turning 20 in July, and I am in my second year of a bachelor's at University of Toronto, specializing in sociology. I live in downtown Toronto, near the university. For the past two years, I have worked as a nanny with children ages 6-12, doing after school pick up, meal prep, cleaning, dog and cat care, etc. I also have experience tutoring, and I have some knowledge of early childhood education and speech development. In high school, I worked at summer camps with children ages 5-13. I also held a co-op position at Markham Stouffville Hospital in their child development program (note: it is no longer a part of the hospital) with a speech and language pathologist and children ages 1-4. I am organized, punctual, and always looking for something to keep myself occupied, so I am definitely open to positions that involve cleaning, cooking, or any other kind of organizational duties around the house in addition to childcare. I am currently working with a family part-time, but I am looking to work more hours with another family during the summer from the beginning of May to the end of July, as I am likely travelling to see my family for the month of August. My schedule is essentially open but I am not looking for anymore than 30 or so hours per week. Please feel free to send me a message at any point if you think we may be a good fit and I will get back to you as soon as possible! Additionally, references are available upon request. Have a great day!

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@....utoronto.ca Confirmed
Phone Number 416-357-... Confirmed
Postal Code M5R...
Years of Experience 4
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Toddler
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Occasional
Short Term
Language English
Days Per Week 3
Hours Per Week 20
Pay Negotiable
Minimum - $14.00
Maximum - $20.00
Hourly
Special Needs Other
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Homework Supervision
Training Babysitter
Early Childhood Education
Transportation Job Close To Transit
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 2
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Recommendations for Nico G

Canadiannanny listing 100x100
Rose Miller

Nico babysat my two daughters for three years and our family loved having her. She is an intelligent and nurturing person who has a natural understanding of children. She was an occasional babysitter for us by daughters definitely miss her now that she's moved away. Nico did an excellent job of keeping them happy and entertained!

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider