Mary Lofthouse

Student Nurse looking for May-August Nanny position

Nanny in Calgary

Hi there! I am currently a student nurse living in NW Calgary, entering my fourth and final year of school this coming September. I have had my Canadian Red Cross Babysitters certification since I was 12-years-old, and have loved working with kids ever since my first babysitting job. Over the past 2 summers, I have worked as a Nanny during my time away from school completing various tasks for the family for whom I am working. Through my work as a Nanny, I have been given the opportunity to aid in the development of growing children, prepare meals and baking, complete household tasks such as cleaning and organizing, and complete necessary errands for the families when they simply have a lack of free time. I love being able to spend my summers with younger children and youth, and find joy in being part of their development over the 4-months in which I am working with them. I am a very active individual, having participated in soccer, basketball, and volleyball throughout grade school, and am currently a fitness enthusiast and member of the Calgary Saracens Rugby Football Club. I love the outdoors and staying physically active, but do believe in having a healthy balance between activity and TLC! I am a strong believer in a child's developmental environment influencing their habits and behaviours later in life, so with every situation I am presented, I will enter it with a positive attitude and willingness to learn and grow. Due to my time spent in hospital as a student nurse, I have an advanced understanding of first-aid, and will always do everything in my power to keep the children with whom I am working from experiencing any preventable adverse health events. My clinical placement for this coming semester is also in a pediatric setting, further demonstrating my passion to work with the younger population. I currently own 2 dogs, and am very comfortable with any household pets, including taking them for walks or cleaning up their litter-box or dog-run. I am available to begin work April 19th, with my only work limitation being my rugby schedule and the commencement of my final year of school at the end of the summer months.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@shaw.ca Confirmed
Phone Number 403-512-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 6
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Toddler
Early School
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Summer Only
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Minimum - $11.00
Hourly
Special Needs Diabetes
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Services Pet Care
Training First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Registered Nurse
Foodsafe
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider