Alicia Russell

Student Nanny with Experience Working with Children Available

Nanny in Oakville

Hi! My name is Alicia and I am nineteen years old. I am a third year student at the University of Guelph. I am an energetic, self-motivated individual with a passion for working with children. I am proven to have the ability of developing positive relationships with children. I have experience helping children achieve their individual goals. I work as a lifeguard, swim instructor and camp councillor at Oakville Swim Academy for three and a half years. As a lifeguard I am responsible for providing quality swim instruction to students ages 2 to adult. I ensure safety and provide a positive learning environment. I also complete report cards for students at the end of each session. As a lifeguard I am responsible for maintaining a safe swimming environment inside and around the pool. I provide first aid and CPR if required. I organize the pool to ensure swim instructors have adequate space for their classes, discipline students who do not follow rules, provide guidance to swim instructors and answer parental inquiries. As a camp councillor I am responsible for supervising and entertaining the camp participants in a positive and fun manner. I also organize crafts, games and outings. Prior to working at Oakville Swim Academy I worked at Burlington BGs Gymnastics Club. I coached recreational gymnastics to children ages 1-13. I was responsible for keeping children active while teaching them basic gymnastics skills and completing progress reports. I am happy to supervise children around the house, prepare lunches and snacks, participate in light housekeeping, supervise swimming, take children to the park or on other adventures. I am able to provide minor transport, run errands and grocery shop as I drive very often. However, I am unable to guarantee I will always have a vehicle. E: arusse04@mail.uoguelph..... * C: 905-301-...*

Nanny Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 905-301-... Confirmed
Postal Code L6M...
Years of Experience 6
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live Out
Summer Only
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Minimum - $15.00
Special Needs Epilepsy
Mental Health
Intellectual Disability
Services Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Employer Provides Vehicle
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Recommendations for Alicia Russell

Canadiannanny listing 100x100
Tavia Niesiobedzki

Alicia Russell has worked under my direct supervision with children from ages 2-13 for a number of years. She creates a fun atmosphere, is caring, empathetic, and is very good at teaching new skills. I highly recommend her when it comes to working with children.

Canadiannanny listing 100x100
John and Nina Stark

Alicia has worked with our family as a babysitter on several past occasions, and has taken care of our young boys. I would not hesitate to recommend Alicia, as we have only had positive experiences with her. Alicia has demonstrated responsibility, interacted very well with our children and is polite and respectful. We would definitely hire Alicia again, and wish her the best of luck in her future endeavours!

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider