Lauren Johnson

Excellent nanny available from May till September looking for a loving family!

Nanny in Whitby

Hello, thank you for taking the time to view my profile! My name is Lauren. I'm 21 years old and I am in my third year of University at McMaster studying french and sociology with the plan of being a teacher. I am looking for a full time nanny position from May-August as I am a student and only available for the summer! I have been around children my whole life and I have a younger brother myself. My love of children has always been evident, and as such, my neighbors, family and friends always know they can rely on me when they need a babysitter. Over the past three summers I have worked as a teaching assistant in a daycare where I was responsible for a classroom of up to 30 children, varying from ages 6-12. My duties were interacting and ensuring the safety of the children, preparing snacks, tidying up, and keeping track of attendance at all times. I have also done a co-op in a grade 2/3 classroom where I worked one on one and in a group setting with the children. I have also provided many babysitting services for all ages. I have worked with and been around children my whole life. We can learn just as much from children as they can from us. It gives me great joy to hear a child's laughter. I feel very gratified when a child responds to me and when I make a connection with a child. I feel it is important to make sure the child is as comfortable around me as possible, so he/she is able to communicate his/her feelings and experiences with me. I personally enjoy doing learning activities with children and help them to expand their knowledge as well as taking walks and going to the park so they have a chance to play and make new memories! I understand that it is difficult to trust someone with your children but I will try my best to earn your trust and respect as well as that of your children, so that you can feel comfortable and know that your children are safe under my care.

Nanny Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 289-200-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 8
Age Group Newborn
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live Out
Summer Only
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Days Per Week 5
Hours Per Week 40
Pay Negotiable
Minimum - $10.00
Maximum - $20.00
Special Needs Mental Health
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider