Sedona Simpson

Adventurous 20-year-old student looking for a nanny position this school year

Want To Connect With Sedona? Get Started Now


Nanny in Courtenay

I'm a 20 year old female looking for a part time nanny position in the Courtenay/Comox area. I have a vehicle, I am very dependable, and I am hoping to work together with a new family this year. I have six months of experience nannying for family that I previously met through this site! I also have four nieces and nephews, twin brothers, and I am a twin, so I'm very comfortable working with multiple children. I am part of a foster family (my parents are foster parents to other children) that takes care of kids under the age of 10, so I grew up with many children in my home, and was often trusted to take care of them on my own. Many of these children had disabilities, so I am familiar with adjusting to their specific needs. In order to take care of kids in the foster care system I had to get a criminal record check, so if you need that, I have mine available to you, and my CPR/First Aid is up to date. Between my experience as a nanny, as an aunty, and as a big sister, I think I could be a great fit for a new family while I study at the local college this year! I'm comfortable with driving children, changing diapers, helping with homework, etc. I can start any time! I hope to hear from you soon! Sedona P.S A little bit about me as a person: I'm deemed 20 based on our calculations of time, but I feel much older in many aspects of life - childcare being one of them. My hobbies include: Writing (poetry) Painting Yoga, and Outdoor activities (Segway) -- I'm currently taking Adventure Guiding at North Island College to fulfil the outdoorswoman in me. In my spare time I take up my previously listed hobbies, but I hope to fill up some of that spare time with a new nanny job! Talk to you soon!

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 403-458-... Confirmed
Postal Code V9N...
Years of Experience 10
Provider Type Individuals
Availability
Language
Days Per Week 5
Hours Per Week 20
Pay Minimum - $17.00
Maximum - $25.00
Hourly
Special Needs
Services
Training
CPR
Transportation
Work Eligibility
Household
Number of Children 2
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Recommendations for Sedona Simpson

Canadiannanny listing 100x100
April T

Sedona is amazing with children. I have 2 daughters that she has taken care of multiple times. I would recommend her in a heartbeat.

Canadiannanny listing 100x100
Tiara M

Sedona is kind, patient, and committed. She is great with children, and lots of fun. She is also helpful around the house, and takes direction well.

Share This Listing