Laura P

Stay at Home Mother seeks nanny to help with childcare and household

Want To Be Hired By Laura? Apply Now

Family in Ottawa

I am a stay at home mother looking for some help in the home with household tasks, organization, and childcare. I have an energetic 4 year old son and a 19 month old son. My 4 year old son starts Junior Kindergarten in the fall 8:05am- 2:35pm weekdays We would be working in the home together during many of the hours you spend in my home. I am looking for someone that can collaborate with me to organize the day and trade between household tasks and childcare. On occasion, I have some difficulty with joint arthritis and this can pose a problem with some household tasks (mostly with carrying loaded laundry baskets, etc up or down the stairs). HOURS OF WORK and START DATE: Monday to Friday 7:30am-3:30pm STAT Holidays off (unless agreed upon for rare cases). Weekday Evenings (noon- 8pm) will be required 1-3 times per month. For additional evening or weekend work: time off during the week will be given to compensate evening or weekend work (possibility of overtime if desired is also possible). ***Notice of these evenings or weekends will be well in advance and agreed upon by both parties. I am interested in employing FULL-TIME for this position for a period of at least ONE year and possibility of two years. WAGES and EMPLOYMENT details: I use a payroll company to keep track of hours and deductions as well as WSIB (Workplace Safety Insurance Board) to ensure you are covered in the event of an accident at work. Wage increases every three months of employment by $0.25-50/hr depending on employer satisfaction and consistency. A starting hourly wage of $15/hr is what I am offering, however your resume and references should be able to provide proof of experience/ education applicable to the position to justify this starting wage. 2 paid sick days per 3 months of employment (will not be available until 3 months of employment is met). If unused, will be paid out at year end. 2 weeks paid vacation available at the end of the ONE year contract. Please note the following items are REQUIRED for the position: Vulnerable Sector Check within the last 2 months ($ fee through Ottawa Police Services and takes 3-6 wks) * CPR /first aid training References DUTIES: Supervision and care of our 4 year old son. He is potty trained for the daytime and wears diapers overnight. Supervision and care of our 19 month old son. Assistance with food preparation and cooking. Light housekeeping (sweeping floors, washing floors, cleaning kitchen area, etc) at times between my housekeeping services regular cleaning (every 2 weeks) of the house. I am not interested in halting their service. Assistance with Laundry If gardening and grounds keeping is something you enjoy assistance with yard maintenance, watering, and weeding the garden would be appreciated. LOCATION: We live in the east end of Ottawa. The nearest major intersections are Montreal Road and Den Haag Drive (our house is a 800m walk from this intersection). We live in a 2 story 4 bedroom, 4.5 bathroom house. We have a non-shedding medium size dog that is friendly. *Prefer Live-out. CONTACTING ME: Please send a message through Canadian Nanny and include contact details and best time for contact so I can call you at a convenient time for both of us. Please email ( and include your resume and references.

Family Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 613-740-... Confirmed
Age Group
Hours Per Week 5
Pay Minimum - $15.00
Work Eligibility
Number of Children 2


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile