This listing has been removed.

Search Victoria, BC

Looking to help an amazing family — Archived

Nanny in Victoria

My name is Jomandi, I was raised in Virginia, the USA till I was 9 but moved to Canada in 2008 with my family. I am active and healthy and enjoy many of the outdoor activities living here provides including bike riding, hiking, exploring beaches and sightseeing. I have a great love for animals from being raised on a farm my whole life and have a great appreciation for the outdoors, I believe it's important to take advantage of this beautiful area. I am also a creative and caring person, which has led me to find my passion for one day becoming a massage therapist. I would love to help a kind family who just needs an extra set of hands to help around the house. I would help with any cleaning that needs to be done around the house (kitchen, living room, bathroom, bedroom, etc. ) including the laundry, coordinating full day routines for kids and any added activities. I have been cooking and baking since I was 10 and can cook full, healthy meals for the whole family if necessary. If needed I can care for any animals that need to be walked or fed. With children, I would really enjoy sharing my love of the outdoors and creativity/art with kids and being a positive role model in their life. I do have an older sister who is currently a nanny that I have been job shadowing on occasions. I think it's important to provide children with a fun, fulfilling and enriched environment. I am an enthusiastic, patient and responsible person with a great sense of humor and look forward to meeting you and your kids. If you need me to get CPR/First Aid, background check or anything else I would be more than willing to get it. I am really looking to gain some experience and would greatly appreciate a chance to help a family. I hope to find a family that I could be a great fit with and if you are interested in me, I have a mother who is a character reference for me that you can talk to. For a start date, I would like to start at the end of August to the beginning of September but can start sooner or later than that date. If you are within a 20-30 minute drive from downtown Victoria I can work as a live-out but if you are located further than that I would need to be a live-in.

Nanny Details

Phone Number 250-889-...
Postal Code V8L...
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Availability
Language
Days Per Week 5
Pay Minimum - $14.00
Maximum - $19.00
Hourly
Services
Work Eligibility
Household
Number of Children 2
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message