Melanie C

Special person for special little people

Calgary, Alberta

14/hr

Want to be hired by Melanie?

Nanny Job in Calgary, Alberta

This is a part time live out position. We are seeking a dynamic, loving, fun and patient care taker for our two young children. The requirement would be tuesday (9am-5:30pm), Wednesday (12-5:30) and Thursday --...). Our son is 7 and is in school full time. He gets home around 330 or 4 and is dropped off by the bus at our door. Our daughter is nearly four and is home all day. She does attend preschool when it\'s convenient so there is opportunity for the caregiver to do that with her. We have a beautiful gentle dog that the children adore. We would require light house keeping and meal preparation (for the children). Our son is special needs. He has low muscle tone, is tiny and is still in diapers (though we are working on this). He recently began eating orally (was previously tube fed) and is doing a fabulous job but needs help (he has been eating for 2 months so consider his eating abilities as similar to an 8 or 10 month old). We are looking for someone who will encourage our children in gentle and loving ways to become more independent. Our son\'s immune system is compromised due to the medication he takes for his heart transplant - so it is critical that the person we select is careful not to expose him to sickness. (we will talk about what that looks like if you are interested!). We expect our children\'s needs to be taken care of in our absence, safety first always! Ideally the person who works with us will take care of thier meals, bath time, bedtime preparation, tidying thier toys and rooms and doing thier laundry. While encouraging them to do these things themselves of course! Our children are in a bilingual home, French and English. We look forward to hearing from you. Warmly, Melanie Our son has had a heart transplant and was tube fed until recently. He has a fragile immune system. He is quite small for his age (7) and is developmentally closer to age 4 or 5 in some ways. He attends school full time, so the majority of the care we require is for our 4 year old daughter.


Availability

You can work:

Live out

Part-time

Long term

Want to be hired by Melanie?


Required Experience

You can look after:

2 children

Ages include:

Early School

Early School

4-6 years


Primary School

Primary School

7-11 years


You have advanced experience with:

Other

Want to be hired by Melanie?


Services Needed

Your responsibilities will include:

Pet care

Pet care

Housekeeping

Housekeeping

Meal prep

Meal prep

Laundry

Laundry


Required Qualifications

First Aid

First Aid

CPR

CPR

Background check

Background check

You can speak:

English

Want to be hired by Melanie?


Job Details

Transportation on the job:

Close to transit

Close to transit

Has own vehicle

Has own vehicle


Share This Profile


Similar Profiles Nearby

Near Calgary, Alberta

Pier K

Hoping to Connect with Calgary, Alberta Nanny

Charlotte J

Morning nanny needed - Marda Loop SW

Heather B

Looking for Calgary Nanny

Elizabeth S

After school caregiver and household helper

Sara B

Loving and fun family looking for a wonderful nanny!

Find Nannies Jobs in Calgary, Alberta

Want to be hired by Melanie?

Similar Profiles Nearby

Near Calgary, Alberta

Pier K

Hoping to Connect with Calgary, Alberta Nanny

Charlotte J

Morning nanny needed - Marda Loop SW

Heather B

Looking for Calgary Nanny

Elizabeth S

After school caregiver and household helper

Sara B

Loving and fun family looking for a wonderful nanny!