Jacquie S

Soul Sister to join North Vancouver Family

Want To Be Hired By Jacquie? Apply Now

Family in North Vancouver

If you\'re reading this it\'s because the job title caught your attention. It\'s true, I\'m looking for a soul sister who is also an awesome nanny. Our family life is pretty standard. We have 3 great kids who are fun, funny, loving, playful, challenging & whiny when tired, adorable, goofy, and active. I\'m a stay at home mom in a part-time writing program and on the verge of re-establishing a work life...well, hopefully by the end of the year. My husband is busy building a consulting business and is not reliably available to help out with kids/home demands. When he\'s \'on\', he\'s pretty awesome and the kids love him deeply. He\'s a great guy and a lot of fun and playful and respectful and caring with people who have worked with us over the years. I mention the soul-sister part in the job title because when we lived in Geneva, Switzerland --...) we had a full-time nanny/housekeeper who eventually became my soul-sister. She worked for us for 4 years and once the trust and comfort was established, we quickly became connected on a deep, sincere & authentic level. Maria had the perfect balance of being firm & clear, as well as loving. The kids would listen to her (she meant business) but they adored her too because she was kind, consistent, fair and loving. She had (still has!) common sense and knew how to laugh to help lighten a mood. Of course she knew how to reestablish the boundaries when the kids started to stray off course. Many times Maria and I would laugh out loud at some of the crazy or even just the everyday mundane stuff in our day. I never imagined I\'d ever find another woman like Maria but just today I changed my attitude. Why not? I\'m sure there is someone out there who can handle the task part of the position but also has the great balance of masculine and feminine energies that kids (and homes) so need. The directing (of little ones) coupled with the love and care. Boundaries -- well, it\'s crucial for you to have a solid sense of them if you\'re going to be a live-in nanny. Frankly, it must be the toughest part of the job. I mean: how do you relax in the place where you work? I will do everything I can to help ensure the home is also a place that gives you rest and where you can recharge. This must be something you also manage and take care of -- the home must be a place where you can \'turn off\' and, for the most part, that is your own discipline. I imagine that burnout is inevitable unless you can create healthy separations between home the place of employment and home the place of rest. It must also be a place where you feel you can carve our some privacy -- a bit tougher with a stay at home mom but possible nonetheless. So, the ideal nanny, for me, is energetic and active, enjoys taking children to the swimming pool, park or the mountain, knows how to have fun and also has strong sense of boundaries to help guide children. A loving, clear, respectful approach with all people is what we wish for and what we nourish in our family. We also know people are not perfect - and though we try to be conscious and caring parents, we sometimes fall short. We seek a nanny who can step in, redirect the children or engage them so I can catch my breath and take a break. I very much require a nanny who takes initiative with tidying kitchen, light housekeeping and organization and maintaining kids laundry, as well as assisting them with their bedroom tidying and teaching them to take on more responsibilities as they age. Food prep also required. We do enjoy our food and like to eat healthy meals (most of the time - well, I do - the kids.. like all kids, .they love pasta). Some other practical aspects of the job: monthly salary that includes compensation for over time hours (normal & fair deduction for room/board); use of mountain bike; occasional use of car; (mainly) organic food including items that make you feel \'at home\' and happy; beautiful modern home with lots of light, big garden, and located close to mountains, running trails, public transit to Vancouver, beach.; Generous bedroom, queen sized bed, chair, tv; Shared bathroom; Pretty fixed hours during school months - a couple of hours in the morning (7:15-9:15am) and later afternoon hours 230-8305... days/week with Sun/Mon days off.; and Flexibility with hours if occasionally needed. The house is big, (we have a cleaner who comes twice a month), with a big garden - it\'s very bright and modern. We have 1 cat and 1 fish - they seem to be good friends, oddly enough. If you\'ve read this far you must be thinking this position could be a great fit - if so, contact me and let\'s talk and find out! ...@gmail.com

Family Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 604-617-... Confirmed
Age Group
Hours Per Week 5
Pay Hourly
Number of Children 3


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile