Kiara W

so, I guess an introduction is in order

Nanny in Victoria

so, I guess an introduction is in order. I\'m 20, almost 21/ however, most people think I\'m quite older. I have much more experience with children then most people my age , including much experience with children with special needs. I love working with children, you could say it is in my blood. My grandmother, mom, and both of my uncles work with children, so its a family thing. I started working with a daycare just after i turned 19, but i have been babysitting children ages 1.5-8 since I was about 14 and have known how to change kids even longer. I have competed high school, have some college under my belt and am hoping to finish up my ECE in the next two years. currently I live in the western communities, and although I do not have my license as of yet I am working on it. however , this is not a disadvantage for me. I am willing to take the bus wherever you are! I know having a licence is a big asset, and it is part of why I am working on it. I want to be able to give my all in any job I have working with children, and being able to get somewhere on my own time is much more convenient. I have worked with children of all shapes, sizes, ages, abilities and allergies. I have worked for almost 18 months with a young girl who is severely compromised, she does not communicate and nor is she able to participate in activities like regular children, but we try to make her life the best we can. I\'ve known her since she was 3, she is a true miracle. I also work with another little boy who has social anxiety, a sleeping disorder and a few other needs that need to be met on a daily basis. I love working with infants and toddlers, it is amazing to see them grow. I have a 1.5 year old little brother who is just the most important thing in my life right now. I am very excited to have kids of my own one day. I hope I\'ve touched on a little of everything. please feel free to contact me. thanks! I have worked with children in a daycare setting, ages 0-12 years old. duties included craft, providing food/snacks, outside and indoor activities, circle times / reading time. I have been changing and bathing young ones since I was about 14, so have no issue with that and much experience.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com
Phone Number 250-858-...
Years of Experience 2
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Occassional
Long Term
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Minimum - $15.00
Hourly
Special Needs Epilepsy
Diabetes
Severe Allergies
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Early Childhood Education
Foodsafe
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Laundry
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider