Chloe S

Single Working Mom Requires Live In Nanny for 2 School Aged Children

Family in Onoway

More About this Childcare Job and the Family I'm a single working mom looking for a responsible nanny for 2 children. We are new to the area living in Onoway. I require someone for the new year beginning January 8, 2017. I work a rotating shift work schedule, 4 days off every 4 days, which includes overnights, some weekends and some holidays. These would be discussed in length with you with a schedule provided for the year. I would prefer the individual to stay with us on a part time live-in basis for ease of maintaining my work schedule. Hours required do equal full time (160 hours monthly). I do offer a separate bedroom and bathroom, all amenities, all food. We live in town, pick up/drop off to some after school activities throughout the week is required. Basic Duties include: - Available to wake kids for school - preparing breakfast, taking kids to school for 8:30 am with a prepared nutritious lunch - cold days pick up for 3:15 pm and offering a nutritious snack. Kids usually walk home. - preparing dinner during my working shifts...some meals are pre made frozen - taking kids to/from after school activities - keeping kids stay entertained (crafting, board games, reading books, outside active play, etc.) - reminding kids of homework, helping with anything difficult, spelling tests - follow an easily outlined schedule for the kids, maintained by me, which may include at times appointments for doctors and dentists etc. - helping them maintain the bedtime routine. They enjoy reading out loud to you. - light housekeeping including daily dishes, sweeping of kitchen/dining area, picking up basic grocery items when needed - reminding kids of daily home chores. Driver's license is required, a vehicle would be an asset. First Aid/ CPR training would be an asset, but not necessary. Police check required. Wages to be discussed. This is an opportunity to grow with a family, learning on the job, helping the mother maintain an environment that is healthy, secure, safe and happy for her children while she works. Any questions can be sent to me through this site. I answer ALL emails. Arrangements will be made for initial telephone meeting with me, then a face to face, including with the children. 2 References will need to be provided by the applying applicant after initial meeting. Prefer a minimum of 1 year of experience with child minding. This is a must commitment. I do require someone fairly urgently. Training will be provided. Please apply if you think you'd be a good match for our family. I look forward to hearing from you!! Thank you for your time. Chloe Seiler

Family Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 250-254-... Confirmed
Postal Code T0E...
Preferred Applicants Individuals
Age Group Primary School
Availability Live In
Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Services Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
CPR
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employer Provides Vehicle
Work Eligibility Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Job

Chloe S’s Other Listings