Tara C

Single Mom of 3 searching for a helping hand before and after school!

Family in Burlington

Hi There! We are the Cochrane Family! I am currently a single mom of 3 amazing kids; a 5 year old girl, a 3 year old boy and a 10 month old boy. I'm currently going through a separation and I am quickly realizing that I return to work very soon and require some help before and after school on a long term basis. I am honest, fair, reliable, loyal and straight forward. I am currently looking for a mature, fun, easy going, flexible nanny to assist me and my crazy kiddos with before and after school care. I would prefer to have someone who is looking for a long term commitment as opposed to a job to fill time until something better comes along. I do not feel that it is fair to the children, me or you. I work full time returning from maternity leave at the beginning of November. I would like to be clear on the job outline and what I require from any applicants. The position will generally be an easy routine however, unexpected issues do happen. I appreciate flexibility as well. Below is a basic list of duties and responsibilities that I would like you to provide. * Arrive at my residence at approximately 7-7:30am to help get the kids dressed, fed and ready for school/daycare. * Walk (approximately 1 block) to the bus stop to put my 5 year old daughter on the bus for school (bus loads at 8:20am each morning) * Drive my 3 year old and 10 month old sons to daycare (approximately a 5 minute drive from the house) and drop them off. * Pick up my 5 year old daughter from the bus stop at 3:10pm each day and walk back to my house. * Stay with my daughter until I arrive home from work at approximately 6-630pm. * Possibly pick up my 2 sons from daycare before 6pm if I am going to be home late from work. * Occasional meal preparation and or light housekeeping duties along with helping my daughter with any homework she may have. * May occasionally be required to work late or overnight. * May be needed to accompany myself or alone to drive the children to various extra curricular activities. * Would like to explore the opportunity of full day care during summer school/winter/march breaks. * Any other additional duties necessary for the children or for the family. I would require you to hold a valid Ontario Driver's license. G class preferred. I understand that this may be a lot to take in however, I would like to be clear on our expectations before wasting your time. I have no issues with you having other opportunities/part time jobs between drop off and pick ups if you would like to do so just as long as it does not interfere with the schedule. If you are interested in learning more about the position, please feel free to email me at ...@rogers.com with your questions or concerns. I look forward to hearing from you and hope we can find the perfect fit for both of us! Chat soon, Tara

Family Details

Email Address ...@rogers.com Confirmed
Phone Number 416-315-... Confirmed
Age Group Infants
Early School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
Days Per Week 5
Hours Per Week 30
Pay Negotiable
Services Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Job Requires Vehicle
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 3


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Job