This listing has been removed.

Search Halifax, NS

Rebecca B

Shift workers seeking flexible childcare starting mid September — Archived

Family in Halifax

Job Overview: Hello! My name is Rebecca, and my husband and I are in search of flexible part time childcare for our son when I return to work in September. As we are both shift workers, the majority of our care needs will be in the afternoon/evening, with the occasional day or overnight just to keep things interesting. We are looking for an individual on a live-out basis, but do have a spare bedroom if overnights are necessary. Services And Training: Regular responsibilities will include meal prep/feeding, light housework, bathtime and bedtime. Successful candidate will have a criminal record check, current CPR training, and recent references. Our son has recently been diagnosed with an anaphylactic allergy to eggs, and has an epipen in case of a reaction. Subsequently, we are looking for someone who is comfortable caring for children who suffer from allergies. We also have two large dogs, who require very little care...just a pee break before bed and belly scratches if you’re so inclined. Notes On Availability: Evenings will start at 4:30pm and finish at 8:30pm. In the event that we need someone overnight, the shift will start at 5pm and end the next morning at 8am. My schedule is a combination of 12 hour day and night shifts, but rarely follows a consistent pattern. That being said, the majority of hours will occur from Tuesday to Friday, as my husband currently has Saturdays, Sundays & Mondays off. We will need someone approximately 8 hours per week, so if you are seeking full time hours, this position won’t suit your needs. Getting In Touch: Shoot me a message and expect a response shortly.

Family Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 902-877-... Confirmed
Preferred Applicants Individuals
Availability
Language
Pay Hourly
Special Needs
Services
Training
CPR
Household
Number of Children 1

Share This Profile