This listing has been removed.

Search Montreal, QC

Seeking warm, loving, fun PT French-speaking nanny for our 2.5 year-old daughter — Archived

Family in Montreal

Hello caregivers! Here are the basics about what we're seeking, then I'll describe us more: My husband and I both work as journalists. Our easy-going, paint-loving and precocious 2.5-year-old daughter will be a playschool program part time, and we are seeking an experienced, French-speaking/bilingual nanny to cover about 22 hours (slightly negotiable up or down) at our NDG home. Our ideal schedule is Monday 12-6; Wednesdays and Fridays 1:30-5:30. We would also love to use our caregiver for "date nights" and other occasions, to be discussed as they come up. We're looking for you to be part of family and lives for a while (forever, hopefully!)! We're a relaxed (but very clean, and we expect good old-fashioned manners all around, that menas from ourselves to you and you to us and all of us to our kid, from the kid to all of us) and very creative household. We're looking for a caregiver who in addition to the essentials of punctuality, loving kindness, and humor, truly enjoys improvising play, doing lots of messy art, and who is game to go on many "nature walks," ...somebody who's the type to get on their knees and engage with our daughter. Not the type who refuses to enjoy getting caught in the rain. We are also seeking somebody who truly believes in positive discipline and who doesn't use too much baby talk. Lastly, First Aid and CPR certification is required. Here's more about us: We're a happy family of three, and we love to play music, laugh, have friends over... We want our nanny to become an extension of our little family. I'll be updating this profile shortly with a "typical day" so you can see what we're really like and the kinds of qualities we are looking for in a caregiver. Thanks!

Family Details

Phone Number
Postal Code H4B...
Years of Experience 3
Preferred Applicants Individuals
Age Group
Availability
Language
Days Per Week 5
Hours Per Week 24
Pay Minimum - $12.00
Maximum - $15.00
Hourly
Services
Training
CPR
Work Eligibility
Household
Number of Children 1

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Recommendations for

Canadiannanny listing 100x100
Jodi Block

I have known Erika Yang for over 30 years, and know that she is an honest, fair and respectful person who will appreciate help with and treat a helper with respect and open communication.

Share Your Listing

A great way to find a canadian nanny job is often through your friends.