Emily Nadeau

Student parent seeks one day of support

Family in Toronto

We are a family of four who live in the Seaton Village neighbourhood, in a tiny and very old house surrounded by neighbours who know us well. Our daughter is six and in school full time, and we're looking for a babysitter mainly for our new little guy, who has just turned ONE! He is an easy going and independent kid, with a gentle and curious spirit. He is smarter than he lets on, more determined than you would think, and is a play machine these days. He also swims like a frog. I'm about to dive into a semester of studying and grading papers, but first I badly need some support! I'm looking for one day of child care, something like 12-5pm on a Tuesday or a Wednesday would be the most helpful. You'll probably arrive in the middle of his nap, I'll leave for the day, and you'll spend the afternoon playing, until 3:15 when you go to pick up our daughter from school. Our school is a two minute walk from our house. Depending on the weather, you could spend an hour or more playing in the school playground, or there are many nearby parks, libraries, and of course our house to return to. Our daughter is beyond excited to be picked up from school by someone other than myself, and, bless her, she is so ready to fall in love with her new babysitter. And what about you? I'm looking for someone who will truly enjoy playing with my kids - they can tell! Reliability is key, since I will be scheduling meetings and appointments while you are here. I'd like it if you would think to wipe down a counter or sweep up after snack, and not be afraid to ask where the vegetable peeler is. French fluency is not required but would be an asset, as we have a French Canadian family background and are always happy for an excuse to speak french. One big rule for me, is no chatting or texting on your phone while you're with the kids! But surely that is a given. Since helping our kids to be comfortable in french is a priority, I would also be open to discussing a higher rate for some actual french tutoring for the later part of the day when my daughter is around. We have two really great drop in centres within a five minute walk from our house, and the tiny Palmerston library is just ten minutes away. We're about five minutes from the Christie subway station, and also not far from the Dupont bus. I'm sure there are other important things that I'm forgetting to say, but feel free to ask any questions. I'm going to want to know all kinds of things about you, so please be forthcoming with details about who you are, what your child care experience has been, what you're doing these days and what kind of work you're looking for. I'm looking forward to meeting you! *Note - Nannies who need to bring their own child along are more than welcome to apply. **Ah, and did I mention that the job starts ASAP!

Family Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 416-834-... Confirmed
Postal Code M6G...
Years of Experience 2
Preferred Applicants Individuals
Age Group Toddler
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Long Term
Language English
French
Days Per Week 1
Hours Per Week 6
Pay Negotiable
Minimum - $12.00
Maximum - $17.00
Hourly
Services
Training First Aid
CPR
Transportation Job Close To Transit
Number of Children 1

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Job