Jodie M

Seeking Outstanding in-home Childcare on Acreage South of Sherwood Park

Family in Sherwood Park

Seeking OUTSTANDING Childcare Provider for 1 year old girl and 3 year old boy on acreage 2 minutes south of Sherwood Park, Alberta We are looking for a hands on nanny who will love our children almost as much as we do. Cam goes to preschool 4 mornings a week so we need someone who can drive him to and from preschool and who can also drive to other activities during the day. Our vehicle will be available for use. We would like someone who can commit to a minimum of a year as we would like our kids to have consistency in their caregiver. Our boy is an active little guy who enjoys jumping, climbing, running, sports, playing outside, crafts, sensory activities and music. He is a wild, fearless boy but also has a tender heart. He is very gentle and loving towards his baby sister. Our baby girl is a happy, smiley and full of giggles. She is easy going and independent. Our ideal candidate possesses most of the following: -You are a happy, positive person. -You are a healthy individual that avoids cigarette smoke. - You rarely get sick because you take care of yourself. -You are reliable, dependable, and trustworthy. - You love dogs (we have 2 golden retrievers) -You consider yourself a creative person, maybe even a lover of PINTEREST. You like the idea of providing daily, enriching experiences for children with things such as creative arts, music, outdoor education, cooking/baking and field trips. -You can manage occasional, light housekeeping duties and preparation of planned meals. -You are able and feel comfortable communicating via most methods (in person, over the phone, email, and texting). -You are a safe reliable driver. -You are a fair and rational person. - You understand that you will likely become another, SIGNIFICANT member of our family unit -You are willing to provide multiple references and supply appropriate background checks when/ if necessary. -You may have completed a recent CPR/ First Aid Course or be willing to. Optional accommodation available at no charge on a live-in basis. Note: This is not a condition of employment. If this is you, feel free to send me a message with a little bit about yourself and why you feel this could be a good fit for us all.

Family Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 780-964-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 2
Preferred Applicants Individuals
Age Group Toddler
Early School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
Days Per Week 5
Hours Per Week 45
Pay Minimum - $12.20
Hourly
Services Pet Care
Training First Aid
CPR
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Employer Provides Vehicle
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 2

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Job