Nicholas K

Seeking Nanny - Yonge & St. Clair

Want To Be Hired By Nicholas? Apply Now

Family in Toronto

Currently seeking a nanny to look after two young girls, aged two years old and six months. We\'re looking for a start around mid-Feb, initially working three days a week (days to be determined), then switching to full time around 1-Jun-2014. Exact hours are to be determined, but likely 8am to 6pm with some overtime / additional babysitting on evenings. Ideally the nanny would have a clean drivers licence to use our car to drive the two year old to and from a nearby morning daycare. CPR and first aid training is a requirement. Duties and responsibilities directly related to childcare include: Providing ongoing safety and supervision to the children Preparing the childrens meals Feeding the children All personal hygiene, dressing and changing diapers, bathing when required, etc. Planning and carrying out age appropriate activities on a daily basis Taking the children outside daily, weather permitting Taking the children to scheduled classes and appointments Activities Provide stimulating and educational, age appropriate activities daily for the children. Be proactive in suggesting activities outside the home the children can participate in and take the children to agreed activities as relevant, including but not limited to. Daily educational activities Regular music activities Outings Physical exercise Additional Duties Although the Employee\'s primary responsibility is childcare, the following duties are considered part of the Employee\'s job: General house cleaning and house-keeping - including washing floors, dusting, cleaning bathrooms, vacuuming, washing dishes, and other sundry duties as required. Meal preparation - including preparing vegetables, fruit, meat etc., as requested, setting the table, cooking, meal clean up dishes, pots and pans to be washed and put away including emptying and restacking dishes. Changing linens, washing linens, folding and returning to linen cupboard. Washing towels and clothes, folding and returning to appropriate places. Light shopping as required Occasional errands Wages to be negotiated. If interested please email a covering letter and resume to

Family Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number
Age Group
Hours Per Week 5
Pay Hourly
Work Eligibility
Number of Children 2


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile