Sarah D

Seeking Live Out Nanny for Loving Home - 30 Hours a Week - Ottawa

Want To Be Hired By Sarah? Apply Now

Family in Ottawa

We are looking for an energetic and nurturing live out nanny to join our family as of January 2017 for our 13 month old son. Ideally, this person is available for 30 hours a week Monday-Thursday and has previous experience with babies and children. They must have their own mode of transportation to our home and absolutely love babies! You must be willing and open to working in the house along side the mother as she works out of a home office. We would like someone that has a passion for kids and can become part of our family, as it is our number one priority! Duties would include: - love and care of 13 month old - active learning opportunities for child (includes daily short lessons: abc's, counting, music etc) - arts and crafts activities - trips to the nearby park - occasional outings/ field trips (use of family car will be provided/available) - maintain family structure and schedule/routine - meal (breakfast & lunch) preparation and clean up for child - occasional light dinner preparation for family - light housekeeping: sweeping, laundry, and light cleaning - occasional grocery shopping (use of family car will be provided/available) Requirements: - Minimum 2-5 years of prior child care experience - Experience with babies/small children under 2 years of age - English Speaking (French as a second language is a bonus) - Valid Canadian Driver's License - Recent Police/ Criminal Record Check - First Aid Training - Ideally possesses a Degree or Diploma in child care/ child education If this sounds like you we want to hear from you! Please email us at with your experience, credentials, salary expectations and why you think you would be a perfect fit for our family. We look forward to learning more about you! Please ensure to provide all name and contact information.

Family Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 613-612-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 2
Preferred Applicants Individuals
Age Group
Days Per Week 4
Hours Per Week 30
Pay Minimum - $12.00
Maximum - $15.00
Work Eligibility
Number of Children 1


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile