Jasmine Anne

Seeking full-time summer employment ! Excellent with children!

Nanny in Cornwall

I am a Trent university student in my third year. I have a college diploma in Community Justice Services from Fleming College as well which was completed in Peterborough, ON where I also attend University in the school year. I completed a placement and then obtained employment at Big Brothers Big Sisters as a caseworker. I conducted Go GIrls programs with young girls in elementary school where we worked on self-esteem, fun interactive games and creating a safe space for everyone. During my time with BBBS I also took part in helping run the annual 'Kidz N' Kops' camp for youth within our programs. We made crafts, played games and went on fun outings like the Toronto zoo. I was able to form good relationships with the youth in our programs and act as a role model in their presence. I currently work at MonAmi Children's services in Peterborough during the school year. I am a Child and Youth worker in a relief position. I have worked with the youth in their homes, school and in the community. I act as a professional parent in my current job setting so am very familiar with routine, the needs of youth and their energy. I cook and clean during my shifts for the children as well as take them to appointments, recreation and visits. There is a lot of conflict resolution in my current job setting so I am easy going in hectic or stressful situations. I really enjoy working with children and spending time with them. I have a lot of babysitting experience with babies and young children and feel confident working with them. I've worked with a lot of children with exceptionalities like autism, FAS, ADHD, ODD, etc.. I am confident working with these youth. I have have my food handlers certificate, my First Aid and CPR C, as well as fire safety training.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 705-768-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 8
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn
Early School
Primary School
Availability Live In
Live Out
Summer Only
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Hours Per Week 40
Pay Negotiable
Minimum - $12.00
Special Needs Diabetes
Mental Health
Intellectual Disability
Tourettes Syndrome
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Job Requires Vehicle
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Recommendations for Jasmine Anne

Canadiannanny listing 100x100
Samantha Parnell

I worked with Jasmine at Big Brothers Big Sisters of Peterborough (BBBS). I had the opportunity to work closely with Jasmine in all aspects of the job, including direct service delivery, fundraising, group programming, and administrative duties. It was a small work environment with limited staff which required flexibility, reliability, excellent organizational skills, and adaptability. Jasmine exceeded all expectations! I had the opportunity to see Jasmine interact with children and youth through day camps and group programs within the school, and her genuine care and compassion for children and youth was evident. She was able to interact and connect with the children while also keeping professional boundaries. Jasmine has a positive, uplifting attitude which made her a great co-worker and more importantly, a great friend! I wish her the best of luck with her future endeavors I have no doubt that she will make a great Nanny!

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider