Rebecca G

Seeking excellent and highly qualified nanny Tues, Weds and Thurs starting September

7

Family in Toronto

Hello, I'm seeking a highly motivated and qualified nanny for a long term position caring for my 15 month old son, starting as soon as possible. We are located a 2 minute walk from the Royal York subway stop, so very accessible by transit. There are lots of drop ins and community events nearby, so no need to drive anywhere. The primary focus of the position is child care, with some light housekeeping tailored to the child (tidying up childs toys, preparing and tidying up after childs meals). We're expecting a new baby this June, but I'll be home until at least December 2017 taking care of the little one. After that, we'd like our caregiver to phase in care of both (with the older child in nursery school a few mornings a week). I will be working from home part time, so hopefully you won't mind having me around :) IMPORTANT: I require help 3-4 days a week, but presently not Fridays - so any combination of Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday or Thursday, or possibly all 4. 25-30 hours a week is ideal but we're flexible for the right fit. Don't let the days/hours hold you up from contacting me. The fit is the most important I am seeking a fluent english speaker. The ideal candidate will have extensive experience with young children, an ECE background and/or significant experience and excellent references, as well as CPR and a police check. We are seeking someone to play with our child, and to love him. Someone who lets him get dirty, loves being outside, moves at his pace and enjoys exploring the world. Generally, someone kind, gentle, patient, energetic, intelligent, self-motivated, warm and committed for a long term arrangement to join our family. I pride myself on being a compassionate and respectful employer and I'm really excited to find a great fit for our family :)

Family Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 416-457-...
Postal Code M8X...
Preferred Applicants Individuals
Age Group Infants
Toddler
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Long Term
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Services
Training CPR
Early Childhood Education
Work Eligibility Criminal Record Check
Number of Children 1

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Job