Julia Watson

Seeking enthusiastic live-in OR live-out for our two boys

3

Family in Calgary

We are seeking an enthusiastic and caring nanny for our two high-energy boys who will be 1 and 3 in the new year. Seeking live-in or live-out. POSITION DESCRIPTION Become a partner involved with the development and care of our sons, and help our family to run smoothly and effectively. Provide a safe, caring, nurturing and stimulating environment in which children can thrive and develop. FAMILY DESCRIPTION Positive, friendly and relaxed husband and wife with demanding full time jobs, 3 year old boy and 1 year old boy. We also have a 4 year old large, but quiet dog. CONTACT DETAILS 8-10 hours a day, five day a week Position starting in January/February, with option for part-time care before then Occasional before and after hours care when scheduled in advance with overtime paid. If live out: $16/hour, overtime after 44 hours Nanny must be eligible to work in Canada (unfortunately, the timing is such that we cannot do an LMIA) Kids can spend up to 3 hours a day in our gym's day care MAJOR RESPONSIBILITIES Child Care Create a stimulating, nurturing, and safe environment Consistently encourage excellent manners and behaviours Plan and provide age-appropriate activities, indoors and outdoors Plan and accompany children on stimulating outings and to community play groups Drive oldest to pre-school and youngest to activities at our gym Plan and prepare nutritious meals and snacks Change diapers and assist with toilet training Household Maintain cleanliness of house Family laundry Dinner prep Occasional errands LOCATION Currently live in Montgomery, but considering living closer to the inner city SW in the coming year or two EXPERIENCE / REQUIREMENTS Experience caring for children, with references English proficiency and excellent communication skills Physical ability to care for an active young children Reliable, honest, and trustworthy Ability to plan, organize, and multitask with minimal supervision First aid training and child and infant CPR Drivers license and safe driving history KEY COMPETENCIES Flexibility Positive attitude Ability to multitask Emotional maturity Good judgment skills Strong planning and organizing skills Excellent communications skills We look forward to hearing from you!

Family Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 403-681-...
Postal Code T3B...
Age Group Toddler
Availability Live In
Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
Days Per Week 5
Hours Per Week 48
Pay Negotiable
Minimum - $14.00
Maximum - $16.00
Hourly
Services
Training First Aid
CPR
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Employer Provides Vehicle
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 2

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Job