Paige C

Seeking an Opportunity to Help Parents With Care in Victoria

Want To Connect With Paige? Get Started Now


Nanny in Victoria

Hello there! *LOOKING FOR SUMMER POSITION* Earliest start beginning of June until end of August, part time!! My name is Paige, I am 21 years old and cannot wait to start this new adventure. I live in the UVIC area with my best friend as my room mate and a love for photography, dance, travel and the outdoors. I travelled to Australia for 8 months in 2016 and then moved to Victoria in January 2017. I am currently travelling until June 1 when I return to Victoria. Growing up with 3 younger siblings and a child psychologist/pre-school owner for a Mom, my love for children has always been very present. From the time I was 13 until just recently I babysat/nannied/travelled with a family consisting of 3 children (they only had 1 when I met them, so I essentially watched these 3 beautiful kids grow up before my eyes. ), and babysat/nannied for multiple different families in my previous town. Ranging from new borns to pre-teens, I have plenty of experience with all ages. In 2016 I packed up my bags and moved to Australia to work as a live in au pair for 3 months. During that time I took care of 3 gorgeous girls (age 1. 5 and 4 year old twins) full time, and quickly grew to be a part of their family. It was one of the greatest experiences I have ever had, and since living in Victoria the last 6 months with just a couple room mates, its easy to say I REALLY miss having the little ones around. At age 13 I was hired by my previous dance studio as a teaching assistant, and taught all different kinds of dance to all different aged children. I started out with the baby ballet classes and worked my way up through all the ages and levels. Eventually I was 19 and teaching our senior troupe dancers and workshops around town. This classroom environment experience I had with young ones over the 6 years really taught me a lot. How to work with large numbers of little ones, all their different personalities you have to juggle, and most of all how to keep them entertained and engaged. It was a truly wonderful thing to be able to pass on my love of dance to the younger generations and I mean 2 year olds in tutus. c'mon. I am hoping to find a family for the beginning of June, as I am travelling until then. Something part time (16-24 hours a week) would very much suit the work schedule I will have when I return. I am able to provide references from my host family in Australia as well as the family I nannied with for 7 years in my home town. I am looking forward to hearing from your family, and hopefully being your next babysitter/nanny. Paige Although I do not have any professional child care training or education (other than a babysitting course at 15 and my current first aid), I do believe the experience I have with children in multiple different settings qualifies myself for a great babysitter or nanny :)

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 778-686-...
Age Group
Availability
Pay Minimum - $15.00
Hourly
Services
Training
CPR
Household

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile