Mandy Calderon

Seeking Amazing Family To Share Wonderful Experiences!

Want To Connect With Mandy?

Get Started Now

Nanny in Burnaby

Note: this nanny requires sponsorship. Learn more: Everything You Need to Know about Sponsoring a Foreign Nanny or contact our support team.
Hello family, my name is Mandy. I am currently finishing up a year-long contract as a live in nanny in Kailua, HI. This past May I graduated with a Bachelor's degree in Psychology with a focus on developmental psychology and early childhood development from the University of Central Florida. My nationality is half Puerto Rican and half Hawaiian. Growing up, I had many experiences helping raise my cousins and younger members of the family. I come from a very large and extended family, with many different nationalities and types of people within the larger unit. In my culture, we see it as a privilege to raise children, and all members of a family help each other to achieve greatness among one another. I believe growing up in an environment such as this has created a very strong foundation for my beliefs and morals when it comes to family, the ties that bind us, and just how to exist and thrive as a human being in general. Music is a huge passion of mine, in my spare time I play guitar, piano, drums, clarinet, a bit of harmonica, and sing as well. Having worked in numerous movie/book stores, I also have a love for movies, tv shows, books, video games, etc. I am constantly searching for new adventures and positive experiences. I am CPR, ServeSafe, and First Aid certified. I have basic understanding and verbal skills in Spanish language. I have over 10 years of professional nanny experience, 15 years babysitting, and can provide outstanding references from families/agencies I have worked for. I recently visited Vancouver and absolutely fell in love with the people, scenery, good vibes and just general atmosphere. I would love to work abroad to expand my horizons and experience amazing things, and would need to be sponsored in order to work in Canada. I honestly do believe that the children are our future, and if I can in some way help mold the person that they will eventually become, it seems as if there is no greater reward.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 407-920-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 10
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Availability
Language
Days Per Week 5
Hours Per Week 40
Pay Minimum - $20.00
Maximum - $30.00
Hourly
Services
Training
CPR
Transportation
Work Eligibility
Household

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider

Mandy Calderon’s Other Listings