Jennifer Hamilton

Seeking a summer position...

Want To Connect With Jennifer? Get Started Now


Nanny in Toronto

I just graduated from Seneca College with a SSW (Social Service Worker) with honours and I am enrolled to start a Child and Youth Care diploma in Humber in the fall. I am a mature and dedicated student. I go above and beyond my formal education and spend extra time reading on child development and child behavioural management. During college my student placements were working with the TDSB supervising and assisting children/young adults with developmental delay and acquired brain injury. The next placement turned into employment with an after-school program where I work with large groups of children and youth ranging in age from 6 to 13. I also work with CHAP as a occasional respite worker. I have experience cooking with children, creating and directing crafts and activities, gym and physical games, swimming, travelling on the TTC with large groups of children and working with children who need special attention due to individual needs, for example ADD, ADHD, FASD, ASD etc. I draw, paint and am generally very crafty. I knit, crochet, weave make jewelry and like to teach others arts and crafts. I love the outdoors, swimming, animals and cooking. I love playing board games, cards, drama games and am willing to try any sport. I am sociable and warm but not overbearing. I am highly organized and punctual, so expect lots of planning and attention to detail. I have a valid vulnerable sector screening check which I re-new yearly. I have up-to-date CPR and First Aid Training. I am High Five for Health Child Development certified.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 647-984-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 2
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Availability
Duration
Language
Hours Per Week 25
Pay Hourly
Special Needs
Services
Training
CPR
Transportation
Work Eligibility
Household
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider