Karla T

Seeking a part-time Nanny for our infant daughter

Family in Winnipeg

About Us: My husband and I working professionals seeking a long-term (Sept-Feb), part-time live-out Nanny or Sitter to help us out during his work hours. We have one daughter who is 7 months old as of September 27th. She is bright, inquisitive, very social and endearing so it has been challenging to make the transition back to work! But we are hopeful that we can welcome a caring nanny into our lives and she can benefit from their love too. Schedule/Hours: My husband is an instructor at the U of M. He takes public transit to work, so it is important that applicants have their own transportation to provide care at our home (to minimize adjustments for our girl). Transportation is also helpful in the event that we sign her up for any organized activities to break up the monotony of winter indoors! For the fall semester (Sept - Dec) we have hired a wonderful nanny who is able to cover his Monday and Tuesday class days. Currently we need a caregiver for Thursdays (8:30am-2:00pm). We are open to offering either an i) 8 hour shift on Thursdays or ii) keeping it as is, but offering some extra hours on Wednesday or Friday if that is preferable to the applicant. Next semester (Jan-Feb) the schedule will change dependent on his course schedule, it may include up to 22 hours per week. I\'m completing my clinical psychology residency in February, so at that point we may only need occasional help. Ideally we would like someone who can be flexible enough to continue through Jan-Feb despite a schedule change but recognize that this may not be possible, so it is preferred but not required. Qualities and Duties: We hope to find a nanny who is trustworthy, reliable, warm, open-minded (values diversity) and culturally sensitive. One who is willing to keep our daughter engaged and learning to foster her positive development. Tasks besides active engagement will include: some meal preparation (bottles, homemade baby food when possible i.e. veggie and fruit purees), changing clothing & diapers (we are eco-minded and use new generation cloth diapers), light laundry (baby clothing and diapers), light housekeeping (minimally, picking up after days activities/dishes etc. and other minor tasks like sweeping/mopping/vaccuming when time permits), and possibly transport to activities. This task list is pretty much exhaustive, therefore all the items would NOT be required each week and we would remain open to feedback on what is possible given the schedule. We look forward to connecting with someone who is the right fit for our family. Please contact us via phone or email as soon as possible if you think you are a good match. We had a bit of a rocky start in finding a nanny, so we are already in the thick of work! Therefore we need the position filled immediately, hopefully by the last week of September. Ideally we would schedule a shift to spend time with our family and familiarize with our daughter before starting a shift alone to ease the transition for both nanny and baby! Thanks for your interest and the work you do to support families like ours!

Family Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 204-333-... Confirmed
Age Group Infants
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Long Term
Language English
Hours Per Week 5
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Services
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Laundry
Number of Children 1

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Job