Seeking a part-time, live-out caregiver


Family in Waterloo

We are looking for part-time care for our two children. Our youngest is in school every other day (JK) and our oldest goes to school each day. Some days would involve picking them both up from school (we walk to and from school) and having a health snack, play time, start homework and help with starting dinner. Other days when our youngest isn\'t in school you would be planning fun , social and educational activities for the day and then pick up our oldest child from school. Mainly, we are looking for help Tues-Thurs but some of this is flexible. If you are a student looking for part-time work this could be a great position for you! This is a part-time, live out position (we are not looking to sponsor under the Live-in Caregiver Program, sorry). There may be the option for full-time care in the summer. Most of your time will be focused on spending quality time with our children (the #1 priority!) but we may also ask for some light housekeeping, laundry, meal prep if you are here when they are at school. We prefer during the week to keep the TV off so be ready to have some fun with our kids who are imaginative, creative, and good listeners (most of the time!) We do have pets. Ideally you drive and have access to a car however this is not an absolute must. Most days we would not be able to drive you home/pick you up but we are close to the bus stop. We would like you to have your first aid/CPR, a police check and if you are driving our children we would ask you to obtain a driving abstract and proof of insurance. We can discuss cover the cost of the record checks. We are looking for someone who can become an extension of our family, who are children look up to and can trust. We also are looking for someone who can take initiative to plan activities, anticipate our children\'s needs and is open and honest with communicating with us. If this sounds like you let\'s chat!!

Family Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number
Age Group Early School
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Long Term
Language English
Hours Per Week 10
Pay Negotiable
Services Pet Care
Training First Aid
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Job Close To Transit
Work Eligibility Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Number of Children 2


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Job